The Diary Game [06/03/2024] A Busy Day at Home

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago (edited)

Steem greetings from the motherland-Cameroon to fellow friends on the Steemit ecosystem. It is always a pleasure to share my day with you all. This day was one of those busy days I worked from home due to the health of my son. I have to properly follow up with his feeding.

I wake up strong and healthy and thank God for giving me another day to rejoice and be glad in his presence. These days my 3-month-old son wakes up at 3:00 AM, eats, and plays for 2 hours sleeps for 1 or 2 hours and wakes up till 11:00 AM when he will sleep again. This is his new routine and I have to adapt to his new routine. I go to bed early because I know my night ends at 3:00 AM.

I assisted my husband in preparing the kids for school. It is very difficult handling the toddler and working at the same time. But God has given women the grace to be able to handle all at once. I prepared breakfast for the kids and ensured I fed them myself so that they ate well and faster.

By the time I was done feeding them, the 3-month-old was awake and needed my attention. I had to carry him for a while and make him satisfied before I could take my bath and proceed with my work. At 3 months old, he seeks my attention each time I keep him alone and doing something else. As I move around the house he will watch for like 5 minutes and if I don't carry him, he will start crying until I carry him.

IMG_1034.jpeg
Seated with my 3 months old son.

I had lots of work to be done online with my boss. I connected with him on Zoom and we started doing the work the whole morning hours till around mid-day when he stopped the zoom meeting. I immediately went to the kitchen and prepared fried rice for lunch.

IMG_5807.jpeg
Fried rice for lunch

Then I received a call from the embassy in Yaounde to come and collect visas for my mom and dad. I called my elder sister and informed her and we were so happy. We chatted for a while but she was busy with lectures so I dropped off the phone.

Later, I decided to participate in one of the engagement challenges in the Steemit Iron Chef community. On this challenge, I talked about some menus in Cameroon cuisine, sharing a bit of the food menus because they are so many.

IMG_1110.jpeg
Cover image of the engagement challenge post.

We are kind of experiencing the rainy season here in Cameroon but the rain is not frequent. We are experiencing heat waves and the heat both during the day and at night is unbearable. During the evening hours, one is sweating seriously especially if you cook in the afternoon or evening. I had to sit outdoors for a while before entering the house.

My husband came in from work and was busy with the kids revising for their exams the next day. After revising, we watched the Champions League game between Manchester City versus Copenhagen. I could not watch the match till the end as I went to bed early before my son woke up early to disrupt my sleep. That is how my day ended and until my next diary guys, have a blessed day at work. 😘.

Sort:  
 4 months ago 

Saludos mi bella y apreciada amiga cuando somos madres de bebés de meses nuestras horas de sueño son muy pocas pero eso no nos importa porque el instinto de madre nos permite permanecer despierta para estar pendiente de nuestro bebé, me alegro mucho por la buena noticia de la llegada de la visa de sus padres, las olas de calor no es solo en su país amiga acá en Venezuela también es horrible hay que ducharse hasta tres veces al día que horrible

TEAM 3
¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.

Coment.jpg

Curated by : @solaymann

 4 months ago 

Muchas gracias por el apoyo amigo @solaymann

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hi chant.!
Can we communicate on discord?
If you have free time please contact me on discord

discord : klen.civil#1458

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67003.49
ETH 3502.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87