The Diary Game [05/07/2024] // Still Recovering from the All night trip with my kids.

in Steem Cameroon8 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to friends on the steemit ecosystem. I Hope we are all waxing strong and healthy. Permit me shared my daily routine with you all. I still very much weak and trying to recover from the all night trip I made.

I woke up from bed having body pains, headache and and feeling weak. This has always been the case whenever I embarked on an all night journey, and worst of it travelling with the kids. I only take night journeys when there is an emergency work to be done out of my hometown. At this instance, I prioritize my kids and travelled knowing the consequences I will faced later.

IMG_2627.jpeg
Having a meeting with my coworkers online.

I was to officially resume work today but due to my health situation I could not but had to follow some meetings online. I prepared breakfast for my husband and kids. They were still in bed while o struggled to prepare the breakfast. It was pancakes, and easy fry which was not stressful for me to prepare it.

IMG_2606.jpeg
Panakes for breakfast

When I was done with breakfast, I heated water and bath the kids while I equally took my warm bath. I had uncompleted worksheet to input the data because I had not yet input the data on the spreadsheet for my team’s weekly curation report. I curated the previous day but due to the tiredness on Buea road, I could not dare continue with the work.

When I was done with the Google sheet I input the data and selected my best pick of the two days of curation. I decided to go back into the sheet and rest for some time. When I woke up, I heated some leftover jelof rice I prepared and eat with the kids accompanied with avocados.

IMG_2609.jpeg

IMG_2608.jpeg

After eating my lunch I went back to bed but could not sleep, feeling restless. I got up and decided to log into Netflix and watch a movie. I stumbled on a South African series titled “Savage beauty”. It was an interesting series though I watched just the season 1.

I laidback on the couch, and called my husband to buy me fresh boiled corn and groundnuts for me when returning back home. I so much missed it.

IMG_2610.jpeg
Fresh boiled corn and groundnuts

The evening hour, I had to use a rub to massage my bones as I was feeling so much body pains but if it continues tomorrow, I will go to the hospital to consult. It was an evening of soccer.

The Europe 2024 quarter finals was going on. I joined my husband to follow the game between Spain and Germany. While he was supporting Germany the host nation, while I was supporting Spain. The game ended in n favour of Spain.

IMG_2619.jpeg
Final score.

The next game was between France and Portugal. It was certain all of us in the house were supporting France. The game ended at the 90th minutes with zero scores and prolongation time was added. The final game ended at the 120th minutes with zero score. France won the game after penalties.

IMG_2638.jpeg
The final score.

After this game, I took some painkillers, hopefully by tomorrow I will feel stronger. The painkillers helped me to gain some strength and wrote my diary post of the day. Until my next diary session, enjoy your weekend.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 6 days ago 

Thank you for the support @soulfuldreamer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44