The Diary Game [03/06/2024] A day with Mixed Feelings.

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends and wanna be friends on the Steemit platform. It is always a privilege to share with you all my daily routine. It was a ghost town day as usual and we are supposed to stay indoors and movement restricted.

I got up from bed late not my usual time of getting out of the sheet. I was feeling lazy and tired at the same time. I felt like going back to the bed and just rest the whole day. But that was not the case because as a mother I had to ensure that everyone eats and be satisfied.

Apparently, we are on the rainy season but temperatures are still very high. Normally, during this season, it’s extremely cold and rains always but it’s not the case. We had to put on thin dresses to avoid overheated 🥵.

IMG_2158.jpeg
My early morning lazy face 🤓🤓

I quickly took a cold bath to refresh body and soul before entering the kitchen (power house) to prepare breakfast. Our local puff puff to be eaten with fresh corn chaff. I had prepared the corn chaff the previous day so it saved me lots of time to just prepare the puff puff. I did the mixup with eggs, nut milk, powdered milk, sugar, baking powder, yeast powder and look warm water. I allowed te mixture for about two hours before I fried the puff puff and served everyone.

IMG_2157.jpeg
My breakfast though kind of lunch as well because it was heavy.

When I was done eating, it was time to login to my steemit account and do the needful. I started by creating a contest on the steem-cameroon community where I wanted participants to share ideas and experiences about “surprise or Promise, which do you prefer?”.

IMG_2161.jpeg
Image of the contest.

Then I replied on all comments on my engagement challenge posts. I then had to compile my weekly report as a Steem representative. When I was done with the report, I felt like my brain was so tired and I removed a cold wine from the fridge and took a glass of it to chill off.

IMG_2159.jpeg
Good day to take a cold glass of tropical wine and sleep.

I switched to the national television channel to follow up with the recent happenings in the country. With the upcoming soccer game between Cameroon versus Cape Verde, we expected the Cameroon football federation to get to work with the coach and technical staffs. But it is not the case because there is a serious saga between the football federation and the ministry of sports and physical education. The fight of power and ego between these two bodies was what was making headlines all over the week.

IMG_2166.jpeg
The 7:30 News on national television channel.

After the news, I switched to Netflix and continued watching the series “Suits”. I felt so exhausted that I could not even watched a single episode. I only realized myself at 2:00 AM on the couch. That was how my day went through and until my next diary session, it is good night from my end.

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 2
: Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

Team 2 curation.png

Curated by : @shiftitamanna
TEAM 7
Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator09.

Curated by : @mvchacin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62195.97
ETH 2415.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64