The Diary Game [02/05/2024] // Last Day of Lockdown.

in Steem Cameroon21 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all able friends on the Steemit ecosystem. It is yet another moment with me to share my daily routines with you. The whole this week, from Monday to Thursday was declared lockdown in my city by separatists fighters. We got no choice but to succumb to their demands.

Today happens to be the last day of the lockdown and it has not been easy on us staying at home. I can imagine families that depended on daily income to survive ended going to bed hungry because they could not go out to hustle.

On days as such, we often engaged with different house chores. We do not just seat and watched places but we also take advantage of the lockdown to rest. When I got up from bed, I was not so certain on what we were going to eat as breakfast.I chilled for a while and then started using steemcurator05 account to support quality content on the Steemit platform. After curation, I went to the fridge to see if there was something I could use to make breakfast.

I saw leftovers fish I fried and my kids did not want to eat it. I removed the fish, removed the bones and sliced carrots, green bell pepper, green beans and onions. I put the combined ingredients in a pot and steamed for few minutes.

IMG_1838.jpeg
Mixed veggies and fish ready to make fish pie.

I took my flour, put in baking powder, nut milk, milk, sugar, a pinch of salt, eggs, butter, and look warm water. I mixed it well and allow it for about 2 hours to get set before started preparing the fish rolls.

IMG_1837.jpeg
My dough set for rolling fish roll.

Then I started cutting the dough in smaller sizes and used my roller pin to roll it out spread on the board and filled in the mixed veggies and wrapped up, roll it out to become fish roll.

IMG_1839.jpeg
The process was going on well.

Initially, I intended to make just 8 fish rolls for myself, husband, my daughter and my son. I over estimated it and it came out much than I estimated.

IMG_1842.jpeg
The rolled fish roll ready to be fried.

I had to put in vegetable oil in the pot and preheated it. Remember with fish roll, you do not need to put the fish roll when the oil is too hot else the fish roll will not get ready well. You need to be patient enough to get the oil cold off before frying another set. Allow it to fry till I got the desired results I wanted. I removed it and placed on the tray to cold before we could eat.

IMG_1843.jpeg
Fish roll ready to be eaten

Everyone enjoyed the fish roll and I also shared some with my neighbors since the quantity was more than we could eat.

In the afternoon period, I had to undo my daughters hair and plaited simple cornrow style as requested by her school. Parents are not allowed to put any attachments on the hair or beats because they believe it is distracting the boys in class to concentrate and learn.

IMG_1846.jpegDuring the plaiting of cornrows

IMG_1847.jpegAfter plaited simple cornrows.


In the evening hours, I completed curation with Steemcurator05 account. Later, I watched the premiere league game between Chelsea and Tottenham. It was a night for the blues as they won the game 2:0. I call it a day after watching the game as I wrote my diary post.

Sort:  

So sorry to hear about the lockdown. And glad today is the last day of the lockdown. At least the freedom of movement will be restored back to the citizen.

 20 days ago 

Yeah, it was freedom indeed as by 5:00 AM people were already out.

I cant imagine you still have lock-down.
These rolls look super yummy!!!!! I'd love to grab a handful of this to my coffee xD

 20 days ago 

They are delicious in the voice of my kids 😀😀😀. It was a good day to make good use of my fish they almost wasted.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 19 days ago 

My dear life is not easy especially those that survive on a daily income I really do have pity on them.

I guess is another ghost town again that everyone have to stay in doors again. right?

Wow I love the fish rolls is looking so inviting. I really love things like this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74