The Diary Game [01/05/2024] // Labour Day Celebration Declared Ghost Town.

in Steem Cameroon22 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends on the Steemit platform, and welcome to my blog as I share my daily routine with you all. It was the international Labour day celebration and in all the other 8 regions of Cameroon, several activities were done by workers.

This day was a public holiday in Cameroon as Workers of all works of life convene for match pass at all grand stands. In my region it was declared ghost town by separatists fighters. It was an imposed lockdown and everyone was expected to seat back at home. I left the house early in the morning for a walk because I was really feeling body pains.

IMG_1811.jpeg
Early in the morning having a walk on a ghosted street.

It was scary moving on the road on such days, you might ended up a victim of circumstance. Few persons could be spotted on the streets and military vehicles patrolling and some transporting some state officials in disguise with face masks on and face caps just to answer present at the grandstand.

IMG_1813.jpeg
Ghosted streets as every shop was locked.

I walked towards a junction and at this junction, I could see some women braving all odds to sell and raise income for their families. You can imagine they risk they took to carry food items to come and seat at the junction to sell. In case of any confrontation between state armed forces and separatists fighters, these women will be saluted by bullets.

IMG_1814.jpeg
Some of the items I captured on Camera.

I was no longer comfortable taking the walk as I saw military vehicles patrolling. I know some people will say “police is your friend”, but in this case our police are not our friends because they can molest you to the extend that you will preferred to die. I returned back home feeling hungry already.

I walked back home and went to the kitchen, washed my hands and decided to cook fried rice. I took the ingredients and prepared and because I was feeling well, it took me longer time than expected. Instead of eating it as breakfast, we ended eating it as lunch.

IMG_1821.jpeg
Rice i cooked for lunch.

When I had filled my stomach to the fullest, I took a warm bath and napped for about an hour. Then I woke up to Participate in the engagement challenge in the Steem kids & parents community. When I posted it, I was feeling chest pain and my husband asked me to get enough rest as requested by the doctor. I just hate it laying down on the bed and not sleeping for hours. My knees were also paining and my husband had to massage them using Deep heat rub.

The evening hours came and we were all geared up for the UFEA champions league semi final between PSG and Dotmund. We all were supporting PSG because our Cameroonian brother Mbappé.

IMG_1830.jpeg
Our African brothers in PSG though Mbappé nationalized as a French citizen but the roots can never be forgotten.

Unfortunately the game ended in disappointment as PSG lost the game 1:0 in favour of Dotmund. Though it ended this way, there was still much consolation because of a retour game. We hope PSG correct all their mistakes and trash Dotmund to qualify for the finals.

IMG_1831.jpeg
Scores after full time of play.

After the game, I had to prepare my baby’s food and fed him. Temperatures were a-bit high and he was sweating. I had to bath him so that he can get a god night sleep. When I was done, I decided to call it a day as I went to bed. Until my next diary session, Happy International Labour Day to all Workers out there.

Sort:  

The way you described your town made me both scares as well brought a smile to my face. As far as we are concerned in my home country this day is celebrated on the 1st of May but in my present location there are different days in NSW and ACT we celebrate in March and October. My best regards have a nice time!

 22 days ago 

It’s a scenario to be scared of but we got no choice as home is always home no matter the matter hehehe.

 22 days ago 

It seems there's no much different between your country and mine, because most of the things I'm seeing there are same as in my country market.

 22 days ago (edited)

There is no much difference in terms of food as Cameroon is Africa in miniature (meaning everything that you can find in different African countries can be found in Cameroon).

 22 days ago (edited)

Ooo wow. I taught as much. Cheers ma'am do have a good day.

 22 days ago 

A better one for you ✌️✌️

It was really a tough match between the top team and I was even surprised that PSG was really defeated but they might want to fight back in the next leg

 20 days ago 

I am very confident that PSG is going to the finals because there is absolutely no way Dortmund gonna win in Paris.

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75