Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 20/03/2021 by @chant

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Hello dear steemians, accept warm greetings from me and my household. Today has been one of my best days in life. As you all know the joy when you get whenever your favorite meal is prepared at home.

Fantacy When it Comes to Favourite Food

I can imagine my days in secondary school whenever my mom planned to cook something I like, the whole of that day in school is what replays in my head. Whether my teaching is busy singing whatever he/she was lecturing, I don’t give a damp about that. At times I seat and visualized the quantity my mom will serve me with when I’m home. At times it’s like the time for me to go home is not fast approaching. Most often during break when I laid down to rest, I see myself at home already enjoying the meal just for my friend to wake me up and I realized it was all in my head🤣😂🤣😂.

Favourite Meal

Today I got up from bed as early as 6:00 am, prepared my husband breakfast before he went out to work. Later, I bath my son, and daughter. Prepared them custard to take as breakfast. I then decided to prepare one of my favorite fried cabbage with rice. Some people preferred to eat the fried cabbage with ripe plantains. I rush to the market to buy the things I needed.

The Ingredients
The ingredients comprised of fresh cabbage, fresh tomatoes, fresh meat, onion, white pepper, garlics, njinger, vegetable oil, Maggi, salt, and white rice.

59AFC88C-F172-4593-8A21-8F6AE7081CBD.jpeg

8F533A65-6CFA-45DD-B27D-1875C5EF0A52.jpeg

A39B5F65-8372-4324-9AAA-CD0334218AE4.jpeg

Preparation
First, I had to cut my cabbage in smaller slices. Put some salt in the cabbage and mixed it well evenly. Allow the cabbage for about 1hr for the salt to extract the water from the cabbage. I prefer it this way so that I don’t have running stomach. While the cabbage is on standby, I cut the tomatoes in to smaller slices as well, cut my onion, peeled garlics and njinger. This took me almost 30minutes, while my meat was on the fire. I usually like well cooked meat 😋😋😋.

57754C38-D7B4-4CD4-A97E-C483EC3BC763.jpeg

71648261-E129-46D5-8F0C-B7AC0EAA03F9.jpeg

The meat took almost an hour to get ready, I put vegetable oil and put the tomatoes, onions and the other grind spices. I allow it for about 5 minutes, and I had to squeeze the cabbage, washed it with clean water. I put the cabbage in the other ingredients and fry for 5 minutes and it was ready.

FB9DB1E5-E8B0-4B90-AF64-134385E3EB27.jpeg

While the fried cabbage was ready, I had to measure my rice usually 5 cups as I hate food wastage. I select the rice and boiled it for about 35minutes. It was ready and I could not waste time to serve myself a plate.
E189FE33-AA0D-40EC-88B5-889F5F65EA5B.jpeg

Reasons Why I Love Cabbage
Cabbage has 1 gram of fiber for every 10 calories. That helps fill you up, so you eat less. It also keeps you regular, and it could help lower your “bad” cholesterol and control your blood sugar. Cabbage also has nutrients that keep the lining of your stomach and intestines strong. It contains vitamin C. I enjoyed the meal and the reason why it was my best day. It’s quiet long I ate this meal, so the smile on my face and the way I welcome my husband back from work was 👌👌👌👌👌.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55