Food Recipe: Preparing Tomatoes Sauce (Stew) with Rice (26/ 09/ 2022)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello friends on the steemit platform, today I will be sharing with all foodies in the house a simple food recipe. Before diving into the food recipe, let be explain some vital facts about food.

1380C23D-5084-495B-A643-3F831617E27B.jpeg

Food generally consist of important nutrients needed for our growth, and some of these nutrients include; proteins, carbohydrates, vitamins, fat, etc. Human beings have different feeding habits, some will go for less carbohydrates food, some go with less fatty foods, some vegetarians, etc.

We have different cultures around the world with different cuisines, using varied ingredients to come out with good dishes. Today, I will share one of the recipe used in Cameroon cuisine; that is rice and stew. I will start by sharing the ingredients required for the food.

Ingredients Required to Prepare the Food.

I will not mentioned the prices of the items needed because I believed we have different prices even within my country. The quantity of ingredients I’m sharing below is based on my recipe I prepared. You might want to reduce or add based on the quantity you desired to prepare.

5C32294D-408E-447D-AA1B-61948D78A789.jpeg
Some of my ingredients put together.

IngredientsQuantity
Fresh tomatoes2kg
Fish/Meat/Chiken1.5kg
White peppertablespoon
GarlicsAs desired
BasilAs desired
CeleryAs desired
Onion1
Green beans/ CarrotsAs desired
Green Pepper 🫑2
Njansatablespoon
Salt/MaggiAs desired
Vegetable oilAs desired
Rice2 kg

Steps to Prepare the Meal.

Some people do not like spicy food, so they can ignore all the spices and go with just the tomatoes and onions. I love it spicy and also I prepared mine with fresh tomatoes. However, you can still prepare yours with tin tomatoes.

Step 1:

I remove my fish from the refrigerator, cut into desired slices and washed in a bowl, salted and allow for about 5 minutes before I fried it. You might want to use it without frying but I preferred to fry so that it does not scatter while I stir.

67CEE5C9-7DDF-4A6C-BF0B-40F1F025E978.jpeg
My fresh fish cut into desired sizes and salted in a bowl.

Step 2:

I washed my fresh tomatoes and cut into smaller sizes and blend using the blender.

Step 3:

Boiled the tomatoes after blending for about 15 minutes. Prepare all other ingredients and added in the boiled tomatoes. Allow it to boiled a bit and then you add the fried fish, vegetable oil and add your Maggi and salt to taste. You might as well add chili 🌶 but for me I do not consume chili. The sauce is good and ready to consumed.

465D130F-0E64-4054-9F54-634271213C01.jpeg
My stew ready to be served with rice.

Step 4:

Placed the pot on the cooker with water and allow it to boil. Select your rice, washed it and pour in the boiled water. Add a bit of salt and cut some onions to garnish. Allow it to boil until you acquire the desired soft taste of the rice.

Step 5:

Time to serve the meal, prepare your plate or dish and your cutlery. Served your meal as desired.

9664872A-4306-4A51-906C-B46C6B7073E4.jpeg
Rice and stew served.

Conclusion.

In sum, this meal does not required much time to prepare it. It is nutritive because of the varied ingredients used. The sauce can be used to eat not only rice, but can as well be used to eat noddles or yam.

Sort:  

Hola bella este plato se ve exquisito, me gusta porque detallas, los ingredientes, además, con el paso a paso es una receta fácil de preparar gracias a tus indicaciones...
Gracias por compartir este contenido...

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend, I am happy you learn the steps to prepare the meal. It is easy to prepare and less time consuming.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

 2 years ago 

Oo lord
No matter what your going through
Make sure you eat first kaiii
😊😊😊😊😊😊😊😊Am salivating 🤣

 2 years ago 

Do no salivate 🤓🤓🤓, just enter the kitchen and make the magic with your tomatoes and rice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43