#club100 // The Diary Game 3 : BetterLife with Steem // A Busy and Unsuccessful Day (13/07/2022)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello fam on the steemit ecosystem, it is a great pleasure for me to share with you my diary of 13th of July 2022. It was a busy day though ended unsuccessful because what I came to Yaoundé to do did not work out and I had to spent another night in Yaoundé. I traveled the previous night to Yaoundé and arrived in the morning.

So, literally I wake up from the bus at 6:00 am even though we arrived earlier at 2:00am. I called my uncle who works at the ministry of external relations that I am at the park. He send his driver who picked me up from the park to the house. While at home, I did not have anytime to waste. I immediately logged into my steemit account and created a diary of the previous day. After that, I went to the bath and freshen up. I dressed up ready to go out for what brought me to Yaoundé. My uncle asked his maid to prepare me breakfast which she did made omelet with bread and tea. I took it and by 9:00am, my uncle asked his driver to take me to the consulate.

CA258B69-0013-4BF8-8CB2-2C3676FBCF4A.jpeg In the car heading to the consulate at Bastos

I arrived the consulate at about 10:00am, went to the security to explain the purpose of my coming. The security took my temperature to check COVID-19. The first time I have ever been checked since COVID-19 outbreak 😂😂😂. After checking, he confirmed my temperature was okay and I can go in. They took my phone, ID and kept while asked me to drop my bag and any other valuable not useful inside in a locker and locked it and take the key along. The security guard equally scanned my bag and my body for security reasons. After the security checks, I now went inside.

CF155DF4-0DAF-4590-91D0-A0C8B19C1242.jpeg Me about to enter the consulate

While inside, there was no means to take a picture or selfie because my phone was at the security office at the gate. While inside the security woman on duty asked the purpose of my visit, I explained and was asked to fill the information in a the register. I filled it and was asked to take a seat on the queue and wait for my turn. By 10:45am, it was my turn and I was called up at the counter. I explained the purpose of my visit and was given a form to go out and filled it accompanied with other documents and bring the file back to them.

I immediately rushed out of the gate with the form. I was supposed to fill it with black ink and I did not have one. I went to a shop nearby and purchase a black ink. Came back and filled the form, attached additional documents to it and went back inside.

616059AF-32F4-4D4F-B9C0-FF68D1A00260.jpeg After feeling the information outside the gate

While inside, my file was checked and they requested for additional documents which I did not have at the moment. I had to leave disappointed because I thought I will finish everything and traveled back to my town. I left my kids and missing them already.

36C0CFD9-EC58-49C1-BD1C-4ABCC008FD54.jpeg Disappointed me waiting for my Uncle’s Driver to Cone pick me Home

I called my uncle’s driver to inform him I was done and he was around Bastos and immediately came and took me home. While at home I was feeling hungry and my intestines were grumbling 😂😂. My uncle’s maid had prepared rice and groundnut soup. I do not like rice but at that moment, I did not have any choice when she asked me if she should dished me food. I took few minutes to empty my plate and almost forgot to take a picture🤓🤓.

EFF0DB39-08D0-41AC-8167-FA5A23521161.jpeg My rice and groundnut soup

After replenishing my energy, I took a seat outdoor to take fresh air. While there, I had to make calls so that the additional documents I will need the next day should be done and scanned and send to me via email.

By 3:00 pm, I was exhausted 🥱 and needed rest. I laid down on the couch and have siesta for an hour. Got up later in the evening at about 7:00pm when my uncle’s kids were busy washing telenovela series. I’m not interested in such series, I decided to go to bed and have a good night rest before another busy day out. That is how it ended yesterday guys. The tiredness made me to even forget to take dinner 🤦🏻‍♀️🤦🏻‍♀️.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65546.28
ETH 2666.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90