Club100 // The Diary Game 3: Betterlife with Steem (29/09/2022)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello folks on the Steemit blockchain, greetings from the uphills of the Bamenda city, a town known for friendship. It was a cold morning in my area as I was on bed hearing sounds of birds whispering in my ears that master!!! master!!! wake up from sleep, it’s time for the kids to take breakfast.

I immediately wake up and washed my hands, do the necessary hygiene and entered the kitchen to prepare breakfast. I decided to prepare noddles for breakfast. What I required to make the magic in the kitchen was noddles, sardine, fresh tomatoes, Maggi, salt, green beans and carrots for garnishing. I put everything together and in less than 30 minutes breakfast was ready and served.

757ED00C-39B5-43C7-BBBB-1F1775FB3F80.jpeg
Indomie noddles served for breakfast.

While I was busy in the kitchen preparing breakfast, my husband assisted in preparing our daughter for school. When I was done with the breakfast, my son wake up from bed, I immediately bath him and fed them together. My husband left the house at 7:30am to work but will had to stop at my daughter’s school to keep her in class.

I had to take my bath, eat my own share of the breakfast and switched to my work mode. I first wrote my diary of the previous day, replied on some comments on my posts. Then it was time for me to zoom out of steemit and start my office work. It’s month end, and I had a series of things to put together in a report. I needed to go through some files and that alone took me about 3 hours.

I was on my laptop for about 4 hours and started experiencing migraine headaches. This is something I always avoid but I had no choice but to continue with the reports. At some point, it was like my brain is blocked and cannot reason properly. I immediately shutdown my laptop and went outdoor to relax for a while.

3FCD5579-F894-43AF-83CC-EE34B4F4F7C7.jpeg
Me relaxing outdoor.

I came back indoors at about 3:00 pm when my daughter was back from school. I microwaved garri and eru I prepared and kept in the fridge, and fed them. Later on, it was time for her to have her siesta and I put her in bed. While she was sleeping I realised I have not eaten lunch, I took pawpaw from the fridge, peeled and ate as my lunch.

D5613645-D678-493F-A83C-9071E5E2F8D9.jpeg
Pawpaw I ate as my lunch.

I continued with my reports and promised myself to be done by 6:00pm. I glued to my screen and made sure I completed the report at the said time. Boom at 6:30Pm, I was done with the reports and send to my boss via email.

D5AADC36-F90C-4466-BB7C-FCC9E5B0CC79.jpeg

My kids had wake up from sleep and is like they knew I was supper busy. They stayed in their room watching cartoons on their iPad. I was feeling super hungry and had to microwave my own eru and made garri and ate. I almost forgot to take a picture🫣🫣, I was almost done eating before I took a picture.

4E6011DA-F4E3-4330-8F21-2C1FB0E11648.jpeg
My almost emptied plate of garri and eru.

When I was done eating, I gave the kids some snacks to eat and drank juice since they already ate garri and eru as lunch. I was exhausted 😴 and needed enough rest, I left the kids in the living room with my husband and went to bed. That was how my day ended guys, until my next diary game, happy weekend from my end.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your day was quite kind of full busy up day , along so much to get done. Within sizeable timeframe , which indeed you did nailed it. Your breakfast was quite tantalizing and throat enticing as-seen captured. Indeed you did enjoyed your day though , it's could seems little stressful due to work load.

 2 years ago 

It was indeed a tired day for me but I was able to meet up with all my tasks for the day. Thank you for engaging on my post.

 2 years ago 

Me and food na 5 and 6
Swears🤣
Your day was really good

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂😂how is 5 and 6 eeeh??🤔🤔

 2 years ago (edited)

Thanks 🙏 ma for participating in sharing your diary activity with steemit platform more especially I am in love with your breakfast meal

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading through. That is the most easiest breakfast for me apart from tea.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64814.42
ETH 3450.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52