Club100// The Diary Game 3 : BetterLife with Steem (18/09/2022)steemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Greetings to everyone on this platform, the month of September is half gone and we keep striving for the best before the year runs out. Today I will be discussing about my daily activities on Sunday 18th of September, 2022.

Sunday mornings for Christians, of which I am one are reserved for worshiping God our creator. I had to wake up early to prepare and go for second service which begins at 9:15am. Though, I did not have a good night rest as my son disturbed me for close to 3 hours. I heated water to bath with, clean the house and prepared breakfast.

I took my kids to grandma, while they left to grandma’s church, I took a bike to my church. I thought I was late but thank God, I was on time. I arrived church when the choir was administering worship. I was ushered to my seat by one of the users and I sat down and meditate for 2 minutes. I joined in the worship and the church was still scanty.

2E1FB988-7813-4627-841D-BE6EDAB70758.jpeg
Front view of the church I took from my seat.

It was a praise and worship service since the theme for this month was “Showers of Blessing”. I church service lasted for about 2 hours 30 minutes. I left church at 11:30 am and took a bike to grandma’s house. Unfortunately, they were still in church when I arrived there.

C624CEA7-C9E0-4EF4-996E-5167078CE503.jpeg
At grandma’s place and about leaving to my house to change my clothes and went to the market.

I called grandma to informed her that my husband is coming to take the kids and I have left to the market to buy some food items. I arrived home at about 2:00pm, and quickly changed my cloths and took a taxi to the market.

8B20CC18-60FB-477F-84F8-0322214439B8.jpeg
Off the taxi and about entering the market.

One of the main things that brought me to the market was to buy fresh tomatoes. For some times now, fresh tomatoes are expensive but buying in bulk will serve a lot of money as those selling in the quarters exploit a lot. A vehicle was still entering the market full with baskets of tomatoes. I went to the vehicle to select the best basket for myself.

19A2EB41-BF24-446A-958A-4D6F0FE6D7E5.jpeg
About to buy a basket of tomatoes from the whole seller.

After taking a basket of tomatoes, we started negotiating the price and the lady gave me for 6500frs equivalent to about 45 Steem at current rate. I took the tomatoes, sat down and started selecting good ones from the soft ones. Almost all the tomatoes was good. Putting them in a sack will ease me carrying.

727BF071-FD67-45B1-9835-7FCC9E6001AE.jpeg
Selecting the tomatoes, separated soft ones from the good ones and put in a sack to ease carrying around to purchase other items.

From there, I went to buy plantains, garri, rice, beans, fresh fish, etc. Rain was fast approaching and I had to hurry up and buy almost all the things I programmed to buy. There were rumors of another lockdown. For benefit of the doubts, I decided to just buy my food and keep because presently, anything can happen at any time.

I left the market at 5:30pm, took a taxi back home. I arrived home at about 6:30pm due to traffic on the road. My husband had not yet returned with the kids. I tried calling him but he was not answering his calls. I decided to arranged the things. I had to use a dry cloth to clean the tomatoes with. I was told that was the best way to clean them and store in the fridge for it to last longer. That when you washed them with water, it does not last longer in the fridge. I had tried this ones and my tomatoes lasted for over a month without anyone getting bad.

E1B61307-25E1-4F36-9031-F7CAB34549AD.jpeg
Cleaned tomatoes ready to put in the fridge.

While I was done arranging everything, my husband came in with the kids. I prepared dinner and they ate. I was not feeling as to eat food, I took pawpaw from the fridge, peeled it and ate as dinner.

AB7B55FC-6588-4E36-9B04-225B6351AADE.jpeg

After eating the pawpaw, I decided to login to steemit and reviewed engagement entries in the steem-Cameroon community. I did this till about 11:00pm, when nature was calling for me to go to bed. I had to shutdown my laptop and went to bed at 12:00 midnight.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow dear what a hectic day you had there. The news of the ghost was everywhere. It's always so good worship the creator on the Lord's day. The only thing we need to do as beloved in the Lord is to keep praying and trusting God for protection in times like this.

 2 years ago 

Our only hope now is in the hands of the Lord. Thank you for the encouraging words.

Hello friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

Your quality content qualifies the TEAM 5 guidelines.
Post InformationStatus
Steemexclusive✅️
Plagiarism free✅️
Verified User✅️
Bot free✅️
Club Status100

Your post is upvoted using the @steemcurator08 account by @chant. Continue making quality content for more support.

 2 years ago 

It seems very tiring to do such a dense activity, keep the spirit always and be successful for you ma'am

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the encouraging words.

 2 years ago 

With pleasure ma'am😊🙏

Hello!

You have received a vote from the @steemit-market account!

Welcome to our discord: https://discord.gg/ek7RQP9G .

Stay up to date with the project news!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 2 years ago 

You are looking very cute and beautiful on that dressed , and your tomatoes are just too fresh . Moreso sunday's usually a day of blessings , indeed you been bless.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the compliment.

 2 years ago 

Wow if i get to have this ya kind day only tire wey I go tire ehhh😅😅
I'll need to sleep from 5pm to 8am so as to recover 😅😅
What a day you had there mom thanks for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣 At your young age. Is now you are supposed to spend the sleepless nights to work money and sleep well at retirement.

 2 years ago 

🤣🤣🤣 Ateyou oo with this our country like that we no get choice but to hustle like that. We just Thank God for the blessed Mondays 🤣 our free day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61141.76
ETH 2438.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56