#club100 // The Diary Game 3: Betterlife with Steem (03/09/2022)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Hello my friends on this awesome blockchain, happy weekend to everyone and I hope we all are having a blast out there. It is another day for me to worship God but first, let me share my diary of 03/09/2022 with you all.

On this particular, when I got up from bed, I was not feeling as to go out or do any activity. I had to actually rest well so that the pains I was feeling could finished permanently. However, that was not the case as I overheard my landlord making a loud call, informing the wife who traveled out of town to return before Saturday evening. The wife asked him what was the problem and he said lockdown has been announced for the whole of September.

My goodness, I forgot about my pains and jumped out of bed. When rumours as such start circulating, that is how people succumb to it. I did not want to take chances. I went to the bath took my bath and dressed up to go to the market and pick up some food stuffs and other items for my daughter school needs.

1E6B4ECF-4FB7-48C9-B8B6-CF944447C1B4.jpeg
On m’y way to the market

I took a taxi at the roadside and went first to the main market to buy my daughter’s inner wears and lunch pack for school. It’s been long I entered the main market. I called the guy I was going to his shop to buy the things to remind me again with his shop number. This will enable me to easily locate the shop. He told me the shed number and I went there, bought the things I left to the food market.

76250FF9-BB78-4060-BF6C-E4796EFFF192.jpeg
At main market after buying, it was raining

The markets are closed together, so I had to walked from main market to food market. Prices of food items especially plantains and yams has skyrocketed. Is like when sellers hear lockdown announced, prices automatically increases. We have no choice but to purchase them because we cannot leave without food. Food is a necessity and therefore no matter how high prices are, we got no choice.

I moved around the market to purchase what I could buy because this is something I did not planned for. I picked up plantains, yams, potatoes, beans, tomatoes, and carrots. My kids love eating carrots and they will be coming back home any of the days ahead.

EA3A4208-4FEE-4A5B-868C-D1BBCB61F7F6.jpeg

FBD540A9-62C1-4E62-908C-C23FB9CA2C66.jpeg

0631FE52-E23E-41DB-AEA6-F55B4DAE353B.jpeg

168820EE-3F16-4359-B67E-616AB3DDB069.jpeg

After buying all I needed, I took a cab back home, and arranged the things in the kitchen. I was feeling hungry but no energy to cook. I removed leftover eru from the fridge and heated it in the microwave. This will not require me much time and standing there to check on it. After when the eru was okay, I equally placed the Garri in a bowl with water and placed in the microwave. I microwaved everything and eat.

After eating, I relaxed for a while and follow a program on TV. Before I knew it, I slept off on the couch and only wake up in the evening when my husband returned from work. I did not stay up for long and went to bed early since I was busy during the day.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It's good that you got up despite your body aches to do your home shopping before closing time.
The only bad thing is that there is hardly any talk of closing, the merchants begin to do their thing and increase the prices of the products. Greetings.

 2 years ago 

The price hike is something I do not understand and the government is not doing anything to remedy the situation.

Hopefully, the price of goods will quickly fall and the economy of normal society will return to normal

 2 years ago 

Maybe for other countries because as for my country, I do not see any hope for now. Maybe in future .

Just like the saying goes untill you actually decide to start you might never get anything done . This was inspiring cause you forced your body outa of the weakness and you were able to crashed all your targets . Funny how we have been dealing with prices being high because of the war in Ukraine and now lockdown has to contribute , we are such brave people in this town

 2 years ago 

At times I wonder how the war in Ukraine affects price of garri 😂🤣, because I know the cassava is farmed here and garri is the end product. But do not be surprise sellers will increase price and tell you the war in Ukraine has caused prices to skyrocket.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59452.12
ETH 2603.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39