#club100 // Steem Cameroon Best day Contest -30/06/2022

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Introduction

Hello everyone, accept Steem greetings from @chant. It’s another awesome week for us to share those best moments we have experienced within the week. I am happy to share with you my best day of the week, which was on the 23rd of June 2022. Those moments in our lives that we wish they always come so that we will continue to be happy 😃. Let’s ride into what made the day best for me.

What Triggered my Best Day.

For some months now almost a year, our fon, who happens to be the successor of my grandfather was murdered in the village by armed separatist fighters. Since then, everyone was scared especially the Fon brothers. They could not properly mourn in the village, so most of them did not attend the mourning period.

However, the 7 and 9 kingmakers summoned them some months ago and made his brother the new Fon. In our tradition, the entire village (sons and daughters of the land) were supposed to be summoned to the palace and present to them their new fon. Last week was the week all those activities were to be done.

Why the 23rd of June is My Best Day of the Week.

On this particular day, I got up from bed and was preparing to go out. I heard a knock on my door and behold, it was my sister from Douala coming purposely for the occasion in the village. It’s been like 1 year plus that we haven’t seen nor spoken. So, she had all the accumulated gists for me to digest😎😎. This day is my best day because I saw my sister after a long while.

Also, this day was my best day because I have been wanting to get a traditional cap but was discouraged from getting it for reasons that they were too expensive. But this particular day, I bought my traditional cap to be used on the Fon’s occasion.

2B4ADC73-F038-4D44-B35C-B957D536F5E2.jpeg

It was my best day of the week because I met my cousin in town and she is the one who made me the traditional cap. I never knew she owned a beautiful shop as such in town. We equally chatted for hours while she was marking some traditional designs.

31A6A5E7-19B0-4263-9B51-E57DDAA68B4A.jpeg

I have been promising @saxopedia to assist him to make peanuts but was not chanced to do that. He had bought everything and was waiting on me. On this day, I called him to bring the things and I succeeded to make him the peanut. He was happy and I was equally happy for helping him out. This guy went home with 5 bottles of peanuts (1.5litters per bottle)😀😀, friends should visit him now and eat peanuts.

Lastly, on this particular day, I was opportune to see varieties of designs at my cousin's shop. I had to take some pictures and I ordered a new design for myself, my husband, and my kids.

43EFF75B-FECF-4A5F-86F3-3255EA73D02C.jpeg

Conclusion

In sum, the 23rd of June remains a memorable day in my life because of the achievements I had on that day. Each time when I put my traditional cap on, I remembered the 23rd of June.


FF7614A7-91D0-44E9-BA09-B71917B07C92.jpeg Screenshot from the contest post showing proof that I resteem and upvoted

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Waoo it was an amazing day mom , Cha but that cap na chack for you ohhh just be you na palace queen nor 💪💪💪💪💪💪💪💪

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64078.16
ETH 3471.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52