The Diary Game || Farmer's Day Out by @chamaisto

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago (edited)

Calvary Greetings to all my beautiful fellow steemians. Hope you are doing great and the mercies of the Lord God meets you well.

Today I will be sharing with you how my day 
went and was spent. Stay tuned😁

MORNING

Actually, I woke u today at exactly 7:30am, very very late for a student. Firstly, I said my prayer of thanks to the MOST HIGH GOD ALMIGHTY and later went to ease off myself in the bathroom, brushed up and started packing my things for farm.
Left the house at about 8am for farm, got to the road and boarded a taxi and left.
After a long journey in the taxi, coupled with a long walk, we finally arrived farm at 9:15am and immediately started working.
I was accompanied to farm by my mum, my little cousin and my niece.
Our purpose to farm today was to harvest the remaining dried corns left in the farm.
While on the point of harvesting, mum discovered some few plantains which had been forgotten by thieves. So we harvested them.

AFTERNOON

While everything was set and everything being equal("ceteris paribus") as used in ECONOMICS, we started up with packing of the items into bags for transportation back home.
IMG_20220103_122105.jpg
Dried Corn set for carrying

IMG_20220103_122030.jpg

IMG_20220103_122024.jpg
Plantains

It was quite a long journey back with loads on our heads...me especially, I carried the heaviest load due to the fact that I was the only man. Up til now, my back aches walking on that long road.
We got a taxi after arriving the junction and headed for home.
Arrived home at about 3pm and rested for a while, then embarked on the narrow way to the kitchen to get food.
Upon getting there, I got a good aroma of plantain and vegetable that mum hurriedly prepared. I got mine, jumped on it and devoured it's entities, it was so delicious.
IMG-20220110-WA0029.jpg
So fresh😋

EVENING

After the meal, I rushed and take my bath, then decide to rest a little.
Woke up at about 5pm and started watching the AFCON match of Morocco vs Ghana which ended in a 1-0 win Morocco after a long struggle.
And the second match was Comoros vs Gabon which I didn't finish, left it at 0-1 Gabon was leading..
Was watching the match at a friend's place, so I had to rush home to round up some things and write this diary.
Immediately I post this, am off to bed..

Thank you all for reading.

Love you all

SHALOM

@b-naj
@wase1234
@bongk

Sort:  

Farm work i love your maiz

 3 years ago 

Thanks

 3 years ago 

I fear plantain and vergitables nor 🙄🙄

 3 years ago 

Am sure you are big ohhh with all the food you eat

 3 years ago 

I noticed that plate of food😁

 3 years ago 

Food my best moment

This post has been rewarded by @saxopedia from Steem Cameroon Community Account with support from the Steem Team."

Keep posting good content and follow @steem-cameroon for more updates. Keep on steeming as well as improving your content to get more attention.
Thank you, Steem Cameroon Team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51