"Steem Cameroon Best Day Contest - 22nd May 2024"

I appreciate Steem-Cameroon for this contest. The topic of this contest has allowed me to sit and think over what happened throughout the previous week.

pexels-photo-6941996.jpeg
My best day was Sunday 19th/05/2024. What made it my best day were two things:

😀 I visited ECWA Church Awayi a village near Akwanga the town where I reside. I went there on behalf of ACET Nigeria. ACET Nigeria is a non-governmental organisation.

20240519_111946.jpg

I sensitize and introduce one of the programs we run in the organisation called VSLA to them. The full meaning of VSLA is Village Savings and Loan Association and the aim of the programme is to teach people how to save money and to also access loans when they are in need. What made me happy was how the people embraced the program. They were so happy and wished that we start immediately. At that moment I felt that I am a problem solver. I felt that I had raised some hopes that were dashed as a result of financial issues.
20240519_103928.jpg

😀The second thing that made Sunday 19th/05/2024 my best day was that my wife and children ganged up against me. On my return from ECWA Church Awayi, my children said "Daddy we want you to cook for us. At first, I thought they were joking but when they insisted I had to enter the kitchen and cook. My wife has gone to the Market and made all the purchases already. What I cooked for them was white rice and vegetable soup.

20240507_152515.jpg
Honestly speaking it's been a while since I cook food. I had to struggle with the cooking but I made it at the end of the day.

20240507_160043.jpg

The food was not very sweet but we all ate the food joyfully. I was very happy that I cooked food after a long period and the children too were happy that their daddy cooked food for them. They even demanded that I cook for them again.

Conclusion
I appreciate you for reading my post and I also invite @ngoenyi, @mesola and @yancar to participate. Thank you.

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 months ago 

On my return from ECWA Church Awayi, my children said "Daddy we want you to cook for us. At first, I thought they were joking but when they insisted I had to enter the kitchen and cook.

Children with funny behavior 😄, they know that this day is mom needs some rest from the kitchen that's why they all insisted you do the cooking.

However am salivary 😋 for the meal and I believe they enjoy the meal that's why they till say you cook for them again. Success.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76