##Diary Game: Carine-ace:16/02/22: Hunger is not a friend

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

“Hunger” is a very bad thing.
I say this with so much passion that I wish I had the means to stop everyone from ever getting hungry; but I can’t.
Have you ever been so hungry that your head aches and your hands quake?
I mean the type that your sight darkens and you begin to see stars? (Lol).
IMG_20220204_185443_912.jpg

This may sound funny but that was my story yesterday.
I woke up in the morning and did my usual morning routine; I prayed, brushed up and sat in front of my laptop.
At the back of my mind, I knew I was going to get some serious work done (scoffs); if only I knew that the day had other plans for me…anyways, moving on.
I went through a serious episode of writer’s block and before I knew it, I was focused on my phone. I began responding to mails and getting some little research done. Network was not friendly at all. I wonder when we’ll be saved from this plague of poor network in Cameroon.
Time flew by very fast and soon, it was 4pm. I tried reading the messages on my phone but they appeared to be dancing in the air. I began to feel a throb in my right temple; I touched my forehead and it was warming up.
“I hope I’m not coming down with a fever”, I said to myself. As if on cue, my tummy rumbled. That was when it dawned on me that I had not eaten since morning. My sister who had promised to visit me and bring food had to come.
I couldn’t wait for her anymore. With lightning speed, I went into my store, got some ripe plantains and came to fry.
“Brethren”, could I wait for it to properly cook? Hahaha. I almost started eating it from the pot; if not that it was hot oil, I would have picked one out with my fingers and eaten it.
This was not “hunger” anymore; I was famished!
To make the dodo (fried ripe plantain) cook faster, I increased the cooker’s heat. BIG MISTAKE.
The dodo did not only cook, it got burned.
IMG_20220215_154133_290.jpg

However, I did not bother because it tasted “great” in my mouth; Hahaha.
Yes, that’s what happens when you’re hungry. Food that will not be okay under normal circumstances starts to taste great.
It was at this time that my sister called and said she would not be able to make it again. With all the disappointment in my heart, I just stepped out and got groceries for garri and eru.
That night, my dream contained episodes of me eating garri and eru. Hahaha.
Please, if you are like me who hates drugs but works too much, set an ALARM for food time. My dear, “Hunger” is really not a friend.

@clarence25

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello...
You have been inactive @carine-ace

 2 years ago 

That lips are confusing ohh seriously 😂😂😂😂

 2 years ago 

😀😀😀

 2 years ago 

I tell you oh . Hunger is really not a friend to human

 2 years ago 

However, I did not bother because it tasted “great” in my mouth;

The truth is ehh when one is hungry everything taste's great 🤣🤣🤣 nice day u had there dr. Thanks for sharing

 2 years ago 

😀😀 ateyu

Absolutely, hunger is really not a good friend

 2 years ago 

Hahahahhaha ashia for your burn dodo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59