The diary game.... 24/02/2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year
Hello lovely community!! It's been a while since i posted and that's because i have been quite busy with multiple commitments. So today i woke up and after doing some little chores at home, i went to our poultry at around 9:00am, to feed the pigs we have close to 30 pigs and piglets

img_1677273774142.jpg
My troublesome pigs 🤭

Feeding the pigs was quite tedious because i did it alone and the well is dry, so i had to carry water elsewhere. But being the strong lady that i am, i finished 3hours later, took my bath and headed home to teach my mom how to make doughnuts 🍩.

20230224_223110-COLLAGE.jpg
Taste better than it looks 🤤😋

Doughnuts are pretty easy to make; you just need flour, eggs, yeast, sugar, butter, vegetable oil, baking powder, milk and flavor is optional. After we were done with frying it, we ate to our satisfaction and my younger sisters were excited to take some to school.

I sell these doughnuts in school but my father has no knowledge. When i first told him of the idea of petty business, he disagreed and asked me to focus on my studies, that he'll provide for all my needs
. I was saddened by this because i have an independent character and i have always wanted to be on my own. Nevertheless, i didn't listen to him; i started the business and the business is going quite well, the petty cash i am making really helps me with daily expenses. It might sound crazy or near impossible but i initially planned on a target income by the end of the year. I don't know how this small business will help me achieve that, but i guess if you can dream it, you can achieve it!!✊✊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42