The diary game.......06/04/2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year

Greetings dear steemers!!!
Today was pretty exciting. So the boys in our class decided to form a football association. They contributed for the sports wear, so did others who wanted to support them. To launch the association, a football match was to be played on today at 9 am. I anticipated that many people will be in the field and so i made white line doughnuts 🍩 for sale. At fried them on Wednesday night and we left for the field at around 9:30 am. We got there when the match had already begun. We were level 200 students playing against level 300 students

img_1680965014169.jpg
Our boys in action 🤜🤛
In the end, we were defeated with 2:1. When the match was over, we gave our boys water and i expected that they'd be very hungry and start buying my doughnuts but instead, they went from yoghurt. I was sad because I needed the money I'll get from the sale for my upkeep. What totally killed the little ray of hope that someone will buy was when one of the girls mentioned that the boys gave her money to cook food tht they'll eat after the match. I got really sad and distracted then i just said to myself " God will provide, he always has, if no one buys, then I'll go home, buy some yoghurt and eat all of it 😂". Trusting that God will provide what i need.
We were informed that we are expected to meet at a snack bar and for some light refreshments. Being someone that always wanted to blend it and not seem different ( as is the case in my daily life), i told my friend that as we are following the others to the snack bar, let us stop at my friend's place so that i can drop the bucket of doughnuts there before going there. I just didn't want to be the girl who entered with a bucket, it will make me different and i didn't like that. Unfortunately, the boys didn't take the road that passed in front of my friend's place plus my friend discouraged me from leaving the bucket behind. I reluctantly took the bucket to the snack and I'm happy i did. The hierarchies of the association started making long and boring speeches that people started getting bored. Then they shared drinks and continued with the unnecessary talks. I personally started getting bored and all that honestly kept me there was the food. After what seemed like two hours, they shared two boiled eggs per person and that was all. I was shocked, it was either there was no food or they wanted people to get bored and leave so that they'll be few people to share food to. Nonetheless, someone bought my doughnuts for a thousand FRS and ohh what joy filled my heart. We stayed there for a while and some people had already gone. Then we moved to where they were more people and i succeeded in selling all my doughnuts. I was extremely thankful to all the circumstances that made me bring the bucket of doughnuts. We had our second round of drinks, but i didn't drink, i kept it in my bag and was ready to go but my friend said let's wait a while longer because she wanted to smoke the pipe that just came in before we left. I waited and then guys wouldn't stop approaching me and trying to make a conversation 😒. I was uncomfortable and irritated. When it was time to leave, my friend didn't want to go so i left her there and left. I got home, was about changing when one of our friends ( boy) brought in my friend and she looked a little tipsy. I thanked him and he left. Mt friend had her bath and went home.
All in all, one lesson i learnt was that everything happens for a reason, God has everything under control even when It seems like he doesn't 🙂.

Sort:  
Loading...

Amazing dear 🥰
Football is my favourite game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43