The diary game 05/02/2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)
Warm steem greetings to everyone and happy Sunday. It is a special day so my family and I started the day with mass at our Catholic church. The gospel spoke about Jesus calling us the salt and light of the earth. The priest further explained the importance of salt. He said salt in the time of Jesus was very precious, it help store stuff for a long time and was also a sign of purity. He mentioned that the word ' salary ' was gotten form the word salt because people were given money to buy salt. All these attributes of salt relates to our role in these world; we are supposed to signify purity, we are precious.. One more thing he said about salt was that it gives flavor, implying that we are the flavor of the world.....our christian life should be that flavor that attracts others into the world of Christianity. After the mass,i took a picture with my beautiful sister

Snapchat-604939381.jpg
My pretty sis 😘
We went home but my mom left immediately for a program in another town. I was assigned to i cook fufu and eru . It took a while because the eru was frozen. Eru is a delicacy and a traditional meal for the ' banyangi people' of the manyu division. Eru is a forest leaf which is sliced to be very thin and cooked alongside waterleaf, meat, fish, and hides and skin. It's is my second favorite and i took my time to cook it.

IMG_20230205_125111_394.jpg

IMG_20230129_121906_621.jpg

I later took my bath and ate to my satisfaction 😄.....shared a bottle of juice with my siblings and watched TV....... something i haven't done for close to a year now.
Well that was because my dad doesn't let us watch TV during school period and even when it was the holidays, we will be scared to watch TV because he might ask us to go and read. So what my brother and I do is that since my dad has a bike, we will put on the television and when we hear any bike's sound, we will change it to it's initial channel and rush to our rooms.
This rule of his got my older sisters into trouble. There was this series on my TV Africa that.y sisters were obsessed with. They usually watch it when my parents are not at home but unfortunately, my parents did not leave home so my sisters had to sneak out to a friends place just to this series. Unfortunately my father called for one of them and i had to lie that she is in the toilet but after about an hour, my father eventually checked the toilet and the cat was out of the bag. When my sisters got home, they were flocked and sent to bed with no food. But today here i am, free to watch TV but it doesn't interest me anymore......the irony.

Sort:  
Loading...
 last year 

MashaAllah your diary is excellent keep it up and thankyou for sharing such a nice diary with us keep posting on @steem-cameroon community 😍😍

 last year 

Thanks for the comment Mary. I will definitely continue 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36