Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W4| An apple a day keeps a Doctor away 23/03/2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

When i was young, i would usually hear this statement "an apple a day keeps the doctor away" and i will interpret literally. When i got much older, i was curious to know if what i interpreted of the statement was actually correct. And to my dismay, it wasn't; it actually meant that if we eat good fruits, we will be healthy and wouldn't need to see the doctor.

It is very important to stay healthy. Unfortunately the effects of not living a healthy life will most likely be evident when we get old. Thus youths aren't motivated to to live a healthy life because they don't see the effects of living otherwise. I have always admired people with physically fit body and started carrying out research on how to get it. I came across some simple practices that i decided to incorporate in my daily life;
• I drink at least a liter of water everyday: it helps get rid of waste in our body through sweating, urination or bowel movement. It also helps in the process of digestion and regulates body temperature
• I carry out exercise: this doesn't necessarily mean doing heavy workouts, even walking is exercise, jogging or playing games that involve body movement. Exercise reduces the risk of disease, it manages our weight and also improves our brain's health.
• I eat lots of fruits and vegetables. There are a variety of them but I'm not picky when it comes to fruits. One of the benefits of eating these is tht they boost my appetite. Eating fruits reduce blood level and risks of heart disease.
• I also go for check up every six months to check my organs and my general health condition. That way, if i have any ailments, it could be detected early enough and treated.

How i got to know and implement these was through research and interaction with friends and other people interested in their health. One of my friends encourage me to drink a lot of water. According to her I'll run a lesser risk of having appendicitis that way though i don't know how true she was. But after research, it was obvious drinking water was indeed very beneficial

Implementing these habits isn't a bed of roses but are worth it in the long run. Doing regular exercise keeps me physically fit. It boosts your self esteem, i mean you don't have to worry about having an awkward shape in a body hugging dress. Eating good food and consuming fruits at least every week boosts appetite.

It would be simply wonderful and heartwarming for everyone to engage in the aforementioned simple steps. Better safe than sorry 😃. We don't need to wait till when we fall ill before we start trying to fix our health. It's much easy to live healthy and avoid complications when we grow old. Live a stress free life!!!

I have a few tips for steemians ;
Based ony level of experience and i research, I can say this;
• Avoid junk food like chocolate, fast food and others. If you can't completely avoid it, reduce your frequency of eating them
• Exercise regularly. Mind you that there's exercise at different level. Don't try weight lifting if you're not used to 😂. A simple walk in the morning, a few minutes of jogging or just playing outdoor games will do. Don't compare with others. Go at your own pace.
• Avoid having thoughts that make you uneasy. It's not good for your mental health.

I invite;
@muluhpenn
@saxopedia
@chant

To read my post and learn from it hopefully.

IMG_20230324_081946_565~3.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello my friend, your review is very interesting and easy to understand.. I really appreciate your hard work
The spirit continues, hopefully success in this contest.

 last year 

Thanks for the compliment 😊
Hopefully I'll participate in the next contest

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @inspiracion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42