Dairy game - 03/02/2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

Good evening you all. As you all may know, I'm
back home and today was quite tiring. I woke up, had a quick brush and left for our poultry without breakfast. I got there and watered vegetable beds as ordered by my mom and moved on to cleaning the pig fence.

img_1675361425385.jpg
I don't actually miss them 🤭

After cleaning, i proceeded to feeding them and giving them water. It may sound easy but it's quite a tedious job to do , i mean feeding more than 10 pigs and close to 20 piglets is no child's play.
A quick walk down the history lane of our pig farming. My father started pig farming in the year 2000. I wasn't even born!!. We started real small from one boar and one sow but we have come real far to a whole fence of not less than 20 pigs!! We never had to hire labour because we amounted to eight children out of which seven are actively involved in the family business. Currently, we are all grown up and just two of us still manage to take care of them.
It takes a lot of energy and time.....some may regard it as nasty which if course is true but there's real cash involved.
That aside, after i was done with our pigs, i washed some of my clothes and proceeded to help my dad sell palm oil and it got to setting him which took one hell of time 🤦🏽‍♀️. It just struck me how they say some of the world's successful people never completed school. But that man was quite the opposite. One could say he was successful but arithmetic was a problem. He has problems with figures and so we spent close to two hours explaining why this is that 😏.
After that was solved, i had something to eat and that was around 3:00pm, that was my brunch. I washed my dad's clothes, had my bath and headed home.
When i finally got home at 5:00pm, i had a large bowl of pounded cocoyams and soup with pork🤤, had some carrots and boom!!! black out .... there's cure the no electricity so I'm going to bed.

Sort:  
 last year 

Great write up my friend 😂😂😂. I truly admire your hard work . Always working. For a lady to take part in agriculture and cleaning a pigs fence this days isn't easy ,but you're different and ok with it. May YAHWEH keep you my friend. Hope you enjoyed dinner ,and sorry about the lights we also had no lights here. steem on🎉💯

 last year 

Thanks for the compliment 😊
I enjoyed dinner to the fullest
And thankfully, the lights came back at 10 pm.

 last year (edited)

You are Welcome to the Steem Cameroon community.

We encourage you to keep sharing original content.

  • Diary Game NOT Dairy Game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42