Creative writing........26/03/2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year

It's crazy how western movies paint a fantasy life in the university. Movies like high school musical and many others. It made my mind very colorful such that i already had my university life planned out, ( at least i thought i did 😅). I was excited starting a new chapter of life in a new town, new school, new level, away from home. As a people person that I am, I was also excited making new friends, creating new bonds and exploring places ( just like in the movies). When i finally got here, i was disappointed. I let my imagination get the best of me that when i got here, everything seemed quite the opposite of what i was fantasizing about. I thought we'll get real free time to hangout with friends but instead, classes were really tight and exhausting, we even attended classes on Sunday 🤦🏽‍♀️, and damn it was stressful. I'm naturally a people person, i value friends a lot, and interesting enough, people love my company. So I easily made some good friends but relating and getting to know them better was always a challenge. We'd plan to hangout at a friend's place but one or two of them will always have a problem or wouldn't want to compromise ( mind you we were 8 in number). It was a big turn off knowing that they weren't interested in our relationship as much as I was. And i completely understood why some people love to do things on their own. Of course i love doing things by myself because i think no one does it better than I do. I guess i just wanted a connection with somebody apart from myself.
My point is building relationships with a couple of friends isn't a piece of cake. It takes patience, commitment, sacrifice, communication and above all, love from the friends.
It's one thing to make friends and another to keep them. I love meaningful relationships, friendship that goes beyond hanging out, laughing and just vibing. But a friendship that can almost be compared to family, because it's deep and meaningful.

IMG_20230325_102535_639.jpg
One of my friends i made

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42