Creative writing ..........22/03/2023

in Steem Cameroonlast year

I love calm people. They choose their words wisely, trying never to raise their voice. Not living to show off but to exist in a quiet and simple way. I find these kind of people inspiring. Real calmness from within radiates wisdom. Persons who project these project the highest aspects of themselves; for it is in solitude that one finds the true meaning of life, purpose and entirety. Introverts are the real deal 🙂. The possess the best attributes one can look for in a friend........a true friend.

Snapchat-1349587741.jpg

Introverts make the best of friends; they are good listeners, they give the best advice and are critical thinkers. It's quite sad though that most introverts like myself prefer our own personal space. I value my alone time so much that i can give up hanging out with friends just to be alone. We always feel that we don't belong and no one resonates with us. With this feeling, i made myself my best friend and that's one of the reasons i spend time alone because i enjoy talking to myself. Introverts have a small circle of friends, they love their friends but always get hurt. I for example value friends a lot but i don't always get back that energy 😔. I LOVE helping people in any way I can but i almost always get disappointed when I'm in need that's why I don't bother confiding my problems in anyone. I remember sometime ago when my friend came to my house when she had a meltdown. All the while she spoke, it struck me how people feel free to express their deepest worries with me. In that moment i felt like it was a gift..........the gift of listening ( don't know if that really is a gift 😅). Anyways when she was done expressing her feelings, she said she envied me because i don't have problems and my life is perfect. I was surprised on hearing that but she was right, I didn't have any major problems in my life and honestly i never realized that till she mentioned it.

Another instance is a guy that evangelised to my friend and me. From there, we exchanged contacts and kept in touch and got really close over the months. Eventually when he paid me a visit, i can't really remember how we got to the point of him telling me his worries, and again while he was expressing himself, i was thankful to God because it's only when you hear the problems of others that you know that there's still hope. Nonetheless I thank God for using me to comfort others and give them listening ears.

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines for March 2023

Curated by - @chiabertrand

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42