Creative writing .........10/05/23

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

Hello steemians!!
It's really been a while and I honestly don't have any logical explanation for my disappearance 😅.

That aside, I'm back with a food for thought.
It sounds so sweet and easy when people describe how they love someone completely. But to be honest, it's damn hard!! People find it difficult, i find it difficult to love myself with all my flaws and imperfections talk.less of someone's flaws. For someone to say " i love you with all my heart" and they mean it, that is big!!. Human beings are complicated and diverse.........too different. Jesus Christ said " love your neighbors as you love yourself 🙂
Imagine having to love someone who steals from you, who hurts you with their words, reject you. How do you love that person as you love yourself??
My point is....... inorder to love someone as much as you are trying to love yourself, you need the gifts and fruits of the holy spirit. You need lots of patience, understanding, empathy, humility, forgiveness, compassion in great amounts. But most importantly, you need love in your heart inorder to give to others. People who are able to love others unconditionally are just the best, for example, mothers!! They love their children children even when they have no reason to. Mind you not all mothers are selfless but the majority are.
Speaking from a biblical angle, Jesus Christ is the most selfless being, having to love human beings that had the nerve to kill him.
Conclusively, if you ever feel like the people around you don't deserve the love you're trying really hard to show them, just remember that Jesus Christ died for undeserving people like you and me
Have a great day!!
Screenshot_20230510-110026_1.jpg
☺️

Sort:  
 last year 

@canisia I will encourage you to look at achievement 4. I will boost your work presentation as you know more about markdown tags. Before I forget, always source your images.

 last year 

Thank you for your words although my picture is a screenshot, not taken from any website 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43