Creative writing

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)
Good morning everyone. I have a short story or as i will like to call it a quick thought. So I am traveling to my hometown and i am really excited. But then as i sit in the bus, it gives me enough time to ponder on a lot of things about myself. It is funny how western movies paint a smooth picture of life in the university. They make it look like you move out of your parents place and start a semi- independent life of bliss with very minute difficulties. I'm not saying that this is not the case in the western world but it painted my fantasies from a different point of view. As someone who is fond of living in a world of fantasies, i had already fantasized how my uni life will look like; me renting a room, getting a part time job, getting an outstanding GPA, pick up a good part time job and so on.... But as we may all know, life is not a bed of roses The administration is messed up, school hours is no different from high school as a result i can not get a part time job. Nevertheless, as they say, if you dream it, you can live it. That aside, as I had earlier mentioned, I am on way to my hometown and i am excited even though what awaits me is not very pleasant.

20230201_114808-COLLAGE.jpg
On my way ☺️

I have pigs to take care of and serious farm work.

IMG_20220918_130943_994.jpg

i guess what actually excites me is just the feeling of being around family. You know there's a statement that says 'absence makes the heart go fonder '. When i was still with them, all i wanted was to get out because the rules were too much for me. Now my wish has been granted and i am far off, but i miss them instead and realize how much i love them ( especially my father ). I can't wait to get home and gist them all night 😅

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09.

Congratulations! (1).png


Curated by - @yousafharoonkhan

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42