Steemit Engagement Challenge S8-W6 | My Diary Game with Arts

in Steem Cameroonlast year (edited)

Screenshot_20230407-120806.png
after a hectic practical

Dear Diary,

It was a hectic day on a Friday morning where I had to carry out some experiments in the laboratory for more than 6 hours. I couldn't feel my head at the end of the practical as I was really stressed. At the end of the practical, I had funny and exclusive photographic moment with my coursemates. We all were tired but how did it go.

Morning Activities

I woke up feeling my head in its place. I gave thanks to my creator and then off, I prepared and went to school with my friends who were waiting for me. My lab coat and manual were very much intact. We began our journey to school and we arrive in time. The practical was to hold in another branch of the institution, so we had to board a shuttle down there.

We left for where shuttles are parked and to our surprise, we saw no shuttle that money, but rather saw lot of students waiting patiently for shuttles to arrive. The practical was to commence by 9Am and we were still looking for shuttles by 8:30Am. Luckily for us, we saw an incoming shuttle. The race to meet the incoming shuttle was on survival of the fittest.

Me and my friends ran like our life depended on entering the shuttle. On reaching the shuttle, I didn't even wait for it to stop, I threw myself inside the moving bus. Such a great timing. I nearly fell off the Bus. My friends joined too an we left for good.

The practical had commence on reaching the lab and it was filled with students that there was no space. I made my way inside the lab and formed a group with my friends and others who came late. We were given apparatus to carry out the practical.

IMG_20230406_113131_107.jpgstop watchIMG_20230406_113134_130.jpgpolystyrene cup

While carrying out the practical, I perceived the smell of a strong base which changed my countenance. My brain shifted to the right, to favour the headache reaction. I wasn't myself again. I paused all practicals and left the lab. My head was just spinning all day.

IMG_20230406_111824_849.jpg

I had to endure and Continue the practical till it was completed. We successfully completed the practical by 5pm and then left for submission. I couldn't make any move. I just had to wait in a store and gulp some chill water to neutralize the painful effect.

Here are my coursemates, struggling with calculations in the practical. While they were still working on it,I took random shots.

This is a picture of my coursemates legs who were sharing knowledge on how to calculate the data given.

IMG_20230406_160808_749.jpg

Photographic moment

I could draw the picture of the hole on a table I leaned on. By my doing so, I was able to support my head to avoid severe migraine.

img_1680878341535.jpg**picture of the hole on the table and my drawingimg_1680878313234.jpgpicture of my friend programming the sky and my drawing of his hand

I also took pictures of a friend holding phone towards the sky.

img_1680878405892.jpg
my coursemate who was lending a helping hand and my drawing of her

This is also a picture of my coursemate who was done with the practical and was helping those who haven't submitted. At least, I smiled after the hectic practical. I then bought light refreshments to give me strength back home.

Evening Activities

1680899032934.jpg
coming back from school captured by davidmarkgeorge

On my way back home,I joined the shuttle back. Sleep was just hovering around my eyes, making me feel sleepy. When I got home, all I knew was to lay on my bed and doze off. This is the journey from my school to where we carried out the practical. From university of Uyo, town campus to university of Uyo, main camp. That summarized my day.

I invite @dorismos, @patjewell and @ripon0630

IMG_20230409_203644_378.jpgIMG_20230409_192636_637.jpg

Screenshot_20230409-232110.png
Location

Sort:  

Hi @bossj23...

After 5 years on the platform I have recently launched a Steem witness - @pennsif.witness.

You may know me for Steem News, which is now nearing its 500th edition.

As a witness I am running a Full API Node and a Seed Node. Together with the @steemwow team I have also launched Press4Steem, a plugin to connect WordPress sites with Steem, and am also now developing a new MultiSig tool for Steem.

It would be great if you are able to support my work by giving one of your witness votes to @pennsif.witness.

If you have any questions about Steem, or if I can help you with anything please contact me on Discord at @Pennsif#9921.

Thank you

Pennsif



cc @ubongudofot

 last year 

Hola amigo.
Me encantó tus dibujos, el de la muchacha con cabello con trenzas, también el dibujo de la mano sosteniendo el teléfono. Eres un artista, te felicito.

También la fotografía del atardecer se ve hermosa.

Deseo tengas éxito en la dinámica.
Feliz noche.
🤗❤️

Loading...
 last year 

Umh... me and drawing don't go hand in hand.
I stood last in line when that talent got handed out.
Keep on clicking that camera and look for contest on WOX for contests that you can enter.(•ิ‿•ิ)

 last year 

Thanks for your encouraging comment on my post. I duly appreciate

Your post has been supported by @radjasalman from Team 2 of the Community Curation Program, at 60%. We invite you to continue sharing quality content on the platform, and continue to enjoy support, and also a likely spot in our weekly top 7.

Voting date: 10/04/2023

image.png

Dear brother how lovely is weather and you did alot of fun in beautiful day and art definitely is just perfect and made it more awesome

Blessings

 last year 

Thanks for commenting on my post. I appreciate

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61025.71
ETH 2726.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45