Steem Cameroon Best day Contest - 27-04-25

in Steem Cameroonlast month

PXL_20240427_105808944.PORTRAIT.jpg
picture of me by the pool side

Dear Diary,
It was more like a best weekend for me and I really appreciate all the stunts pulled that day. I won't be giving a full diary game entry here as I'm stating why my day was considered as the best day last week. It was indeed a memorable event I must admit. I've been on a fitness team for a month now and this team has been organising trainings on a weekly basis, 4 times weekly.

To mark the end of the month, we thought of doing something extraordinary and that extraordinary activity was more related to fitness though it had to do with swimming. Not everyone knows how to swim, take in breath when in water, how to control one's breath and how to respire with the intriguing source that comes up as a result of this swimming.

The main aim was to do a fruit party though where we go to a place and then meet together and this was possible through arrangements. We made arrangements that Saturday morning to meet our target. We did some aerobic exercise which my coach @ngoenyi emphasized as important before embarking on the fruit party which was to be held in a hotel.

After the aerobic exercise, we took to boarding vehicles to convey us down day. It was actually going to be my first forced swimming because I don't like swimming. We got there as early as possible and then gathered to hold a meeting among ourselves of how we'll carryout activities there without expending more than our budgets.

The meeting addressed a lot of things and my happiness was the togetherness in the event. I learnt from the lifestyle and attitude of some people. After several deliberations, we took to filling the table with fruits and drinks which was the major. The picture below shows the fruit picture i captured there.

PXL_20240427_100712694.PORTRAIT.jpg

Before the swimming, she briefed us on some things about the swimming and its importance. These were some her words;

Good morning dear friends, welcome to a new day. Trust you enjoyed your sleep or you are still enjoying it? Swimming thus increases your heart rate without stressing your body, tones muscles, builds strength, builds endurance. So, the next time you hear that we are going for swimming, don't fail to join, it is part of our workout programs to help you best. Always remember that StayFit cares!🥰🥰🥰💕💕💕

We then took to preparing for the pool party major. The children present hopped in with the floater so they'll not drown before the adults came on board. It was actually the best moment I had that weekend. I never knew swimming could be this enjoyable but I didn't enter at first. I was there as a media coverage personnel, doing videos and taking pictures.

PXL_20240427_102307851.PORTRAIT.jpgChildren in the pool
PXL_20240427_103356691.PORTRAIT.jpgAdults in the pool

Without these pictures, it would be a total waste of moments. The pictures were much more important than my swimming in the pool even when others were doing so. It was the best moment I've had in a while.
PXL_20240427_103943256.jpg

This is my coach who actually taught us how to swim at some point. Finally, I got ready to launch the pool . I paid on my swimming clothes and got ready with my sunshade glasses to swim, my greatest fear. I just had to conquer it and started from where my leg would reach. It was my best experience though as I learnt some swimming skills.

After spending minutes in the pool, I took to leaving for home. I wish this can come up again. That moment shared made my day a good and memorable one.

Sort:  

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

TEAM 2

Congratulations! This post has been voted through steemcurator05. We support quality posts, good comments anywhere and any tags.

 Post.jpg


Curated by : @waterjoe

Omo it was really a weekend filed with so much fun for you and I believe you actually enjoy every quality moment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66916.74
ETH 3481.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17