Time to Escape The Dark and Join The Party

in Steem Cameroon12 days ago

Dear Dairy,

You remember the day I came back home and noticed that there wasn't any power at home I thought to myself that it's just a normal seizure, that it would be back in a few minutes or so and guess what? I actually connected the distributor and my switched off phone in the hopes that the power will return, well... It didn't and it hasn't till now.

My Escape

I realized that with the current low voltage that's taking out Transformers in our town, there's a likelihood that we might not have power for a long time. So I decided to escape that house and go somewhere else, somewhere with power and light. After doing all my chores and routines, I got dressed and parked and was on my way to Upstation to join my elder cousin and his family.


Where are we off to?

I finally got here and it turns out we'll soon be going out, you see it was the dedication of my nephew and niece so we had to be at the church grounds by 3pm, though I got there earlier i felt a little under dressed compared to the rest of the family because i thought it was just a dedication, there wasn't any need for lot's of dressing up. Few minutes driving, we got to church and as usual we were very early.

The Dedication service


Dedication service

The service went on for some few minutes before the dedication ceremony begins, all the families of the children who were to be dedicated were called forward and the Minister would make some declaration on the children, say a prayer alongside the congregation for the children's lives.


Time for the party

After the dedication, the service was over and it was time for the party, my most awaited part of this day. After the service we gathered outside to take some pictures to remember the day, though it was late currently at 6pm, the pictures were worth it, to see the smiling faces, the joy they are expressing.


Family is forever

Right now I can say that I've fully escaped the dark and I'm right now in the side of power and light and I'm about to get the party. When we returned home, we had pepper soup to close the night, there was a pour of juice for everyone. No other thing is more precious than such, it was 10pm and I felt tired from the day so I got to bed taking the top bed.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58