Steem Cameroon Contest - National Hot Fudge Sundae 🍨

in Steem Cameroon11 months ago


Where are your spoons

It's great to be participating once more in another contest hosted by my favorite community. It's your foodie here again and I'll be taking y'all of a day I love to talk about so join me and stay tuned..

What do you know about the day?

Hot Fudge Sundae day is a day celebrated in America, though most of the states claim that it originated from them, it is not known where it actually originated bit we all know it's an American delicacy which puts everyone in the good mood when they eat.

It was declared a national day on the 25th of July in the late fifty's and it literally dominated the ice cream world with lots of ads showing the new sundae recipes and spreading the joy of hot fudge sundaes.

How do you or your country or your organization celebrate the day?

You don't need to ask anymore because all we gotta do on this day is to take out our ice scream spoons, and dip it in the sundae bowl. You can do this alone for those who are greedy or single or you can do it with a loved one or family members, for those who have a sharing heart.

Most of all, it's a day to enjoy a delicious hot fudge sundae in remembrance of the old days and the days of creation.

What impact does your community gain during and after the commemoration?

This day is about eating and enjoying Sundaes especially the hot fudge, we all know how good a Sundae is or let's take our normal ice cream for example with it's flavors and awesome tastes.

Sundaes give a good mood and opens the doorway to so many good emotions which take you to space and back once you get a try and such a feeling lasts longer than you think because it's stored as a memory, so I'd say Hot fudge sundae day is a day to make memories.

What issue or concern will you recommend to be commemorated this week and on what date?

The day I'd want us to commemorate this week is the International day for the conservation of the mangrove ecosystem

We've come to the end of the post guys and I hope you liked it, please leave a comment and a like I'd really appreciate. I'm inviting @wintia23, @newtonb, @patjewell to the contest.

Thanks for reading
Sort:  
 11 months ago 

Go away!!! Oh my word, my soft spot is a Chocolate sundae, and the best is the one from McDonald's!
Oh gosh, it is winter, but right now I will give my right toe for one.
As for Hot Fudge Sundae Day, I was not aware of it at all.

Every morning we watch an early morning program on TV, and each morning they talk about what days are celebrated.
Yesterday was International Tequila Day. I cannot help but wonder how many people woke up with a headache this morning. (•ิ‿•ิ)
Good luck with the contest, and thanks for the invite!

 11 months ago 

I'm very glad you passed by friend I must say I missed your replied and I've gotten to know you better today, you like sundaes ehh... Don't bother I'll make one and send you the pics

 11 months ago 

Awh thank you! (•ิ‿•ิ)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62758.86
ETH 3465.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49