Steem Cameroon Contest - International Day Of Remembrance And Tribute to the Victims of Terrorism (Cameroon)

in Steem Cameroon2 days ago

I remember when I was a young boy watching the news about how innocent people were killed by suicide bombers. Even today I still see such news but this time in my own country.

The world sees terrorism as the hideous act which has led to the deaths of both the innocent and the guilty. This is the act of wicked people who don't want to see the progress of a nation because of their selfish desires and so they create an objective that seems just and fair and try to gain the support of people.But they use force to get to that goal which ends up risking the lives of so many persons.

What Day Are We Commemorating?

Today we commemorate the International Day of Remembrance and Tribute to the victims of Terrorism. I'll be telling y'all everything you need to know about this day so stick with me on this one...

What do you know about the day?

The International Day of Remembrance and Tribute to the Victims of Terrorism was created by the the United Nations in the year 2017 on September 11th through the resolution 72/165, probably due to the massive terrorist attacks happening in the world. They had to raise awareness of the effects of terrorism.

Propose and Draw a Mascot to represent the day.Give a brief description of your mascot.

My mascot name is called Lumina, generated with the help of the Meta AI. Lumina is a dove who bears a Lantern.

The dove represents peace and love for all people which goes against the principles of terrorism.
The lantern represents hope, guidance and support for the victims of Terrorism.

What are the changes you think this day has brought to your community.

If people were ever going to be united, it is in times such as these, when we remember the death of a close one or a friend of ours who was taking away by the bullet or an explosion caused by the terrorist. This day will unite them.

The remembrance of victims encourages the fight against terrorism as the bereaved wouldn't want such to happen to anyone else.

Who are the active promoter, and what do you think can be added to have more impact to your community.

Active promoters of this day are The United Nations, the people who are bereaved. What can be added is a peaceful match around the town with banners raise and pictures of the victims of terrorism.

Conclusion

I have come to the end of my presentation and I am inviting my friends @tanjon-mirian, @rafk to the contest and I wish everyone luck.

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58320.47
ETH 2367.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45