Diary Game of Wednesday 26/06/2024

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

Hello friends and welcome to another edition of my dairy session. I'm glad you're here on my dairy session and I hope you enjoy the content as I unfold how my day went to y'all.

How my day went

I was awoken at 5:45 AM by a strange dream and the first thought that crossed my mind was to begin my airdrops which I left off. This took me about 30 minutes and from there I started watching some TikTok videos to keep me entertained, books weren't my priority anymore since I just wrote the HND which took a toll on my brain.


place of work

Later at 7 AM I started preparing for work at my internship site which was the Azire Integrated hospital, so I got ready and by 7:54 AM I was on my way to the Hospital and got there in 15 minutes at 8 AM but there were still on devotion so I joined in.


I was assigned the collection of V/S and U/S which stands for Vaginal swab and Urethral swab so I got in my lab coat and prepared the necessary materials which I will be using regularly. Such as gloves, and the swabs, the register which was to be filled each time. After every collection they are stained using a gram staining technique and the stained slides are observed under the microscope.


Taking some time off

After some rounds of collecting it was already time for break which meant that I had to go find something to eat. I got my self some fish rolls and boiled groundnuts to eat with friends. The essence of eating together has to do with increasing the bond you have with the person's you're eating with which in this case we're my colleagues.


The cutest person among us

We were joined by that lovely child who was the baby of one of the workers in the hospital, she was so gentle and welcoming and as you could see from the looks very cute as well.

Usually the Hospital closes around 2pm and we stop getting work at some time around 1 pm or even at 12 pm so right after our break we will start cleaning the hospital in order to close.


After cleaning

The hospital is officially closed and we're done cleaning but not done for the day since we always have a class with one of the workers lecturing us. This is to give us knowledge about most of the tests being carried out at the laboratory.

2 hours past and it was already 4pm so he dismissed us and we had to be on our way homes, avoiding that we reach home late due to insecurities in our town.
I got home and made some dinner for us which we ate at 8pm due to the time it took to prepare it.


Dinner is served

While eating I checked on some airdrop updates which were about to list their tokens and coins on the exchange. After the meal I watched some movies and was off to bed by 10pm in order not to be late the next day.

Laboratory work isn't an easy task, it requires a lot of careful techniques and if no care is being taken, you might contaminate others or worse you get infected yourself which will make you a source of disease to the persons you attend to.

@patjewell
@chant

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @ abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

 3 months ago 

Thanks so much @scilwa for upvoting my post

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61497.04
ETH 2478.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66