Diary Game of Monday 6th January 2023//Ghost Town… But I’m Not Shakened

in Steem Cameroonlast year

9DE18078-1810-45F2-AA28-4DCEA5AA7BF3.png

Hello 👋 everyone,
The new week has started and the Ghost town is very much effective as a usual thing in our town and as it is, it’s very quiet, boring and ghostly but there’s nothing shaking my stamina.

My self talk

The opportunities of a new week are always limitless and I’m always open to as many of them as possible and also making sure that I stay on the good side of life that is not looking to hurt anyone while grabbing these opportunities, yesterday I talked about seeing the good sides of things that’s because I have faced disappointment, setbacks, failures, accidents, misfortune and all what not to the point where I stopped being bothered about anything. So I hardly cry nor show a sad emotion because I chose to be happy, always keeping a smiling face in front of troubles. So I became tougher and saw that my I grew in strength and confidence and control.

Rundown of my Day

My day wasn’t good 😔 to say the least but I chose to not allow myself to be put down. I woke up at 8am and stayed on the bed because I was feeling soo sleepy and my eyes were hurting me. So after sleeping for some more time I woke up at 10am yeah it was very late compared to my usual time of waking up but nonetheless since it was a ghost town I was covered 😅

7F2E0FAB-016A-477D-9D53-5D4300C2EB61.jpeg

The house chores weren’t my problem today because the house was cleaned already and the plates washed when I woke up. I only felt bad because I couldn’t help out but the one thing left for me to do was to wash the car.

8C66F2CB-9F48-44E5-A2D8-B36719E5BD45.jpeg
My baby looking dirty

So I immediately got water and got started with the car tires, they were filled with hard dry mud so I had to wash them with lots of water and a very hard brush.

12F32A7D-F404-4F6D-BB4C-0B064BFA5FF7.jpeg
Starting with the tires like I said

After washing all four tires I started wiping the entire car from the front (head lights, bonnet, wind screen) to the top of the car then the back of the car. That took me some time since the car is big, I also started cleaning the inside once I was done. Then someone came to join me 😊.

D33280FB-6575-4232-BF77-273934A8E7CD.jpeg
She missed me so she came to join me outside
My baby came to join me in washing the car but she couldn’t stay long because the car was hot, since it had stayed very long outside in the sun. I cleaned the interior of the car then finally started the car to steam the engine.

4BB6D4C1-3B78-4238-948D-308574BFFA0D.jpeg
We are ready for take off

The car came on and I steamed it by punching the accelerator a couple times without moving the car, this allows for circulation of fluids in the engine. Once the engine was steamed I called it a day and I closed the car.
Going into the house I noticed a very delicious smell emanating from the kitchen. This was the sweet smell of egusi soup which Mother was making.

How she made it
It’s a very simple soup to make she used Egusi, Okra, spices (green spices), meat, seasoning, pepper. She steamed the meat while she diced the okra, after steaming she added the grounded egusi then some water and let it boil for some time (to cook the egusi), after that she add the okra and the green sliced spices then added the seasoning into it then let it cook for 10 minutes.
Once it was done I was served and I started eating immediately forgetting that I was to take a picture of it 😅 I only remembered when I was done.

263A01CD-0558-473E-83FB-DDA9BDFDEFB9.jpeg
Just finished eating

After the meal I stayed glued to the TV watching the films, browsing through the channels until evening off course I did some activities in steemit such as casting votes and replying to comments.
After watching some movies before I knew it, it was about 7:30pm

image.jpg
Still watching film

I watched film until 9pm then retired to bed for a night sleep this was because I had to be early for school tomorrow Tuesday.
That concludes my diary post

Thanks for reading 📖
Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 last year 

Your baby must be soo attached to you. Thanks for sharing 🤗

 last year 

Glad you stopped by isn’t she cute ☺️

 last year 

Ofcourse she is cute and soo adorable 🥰.

 last year 

MashaAllah your diary is excellent keep it up and thankyou for sharing such a nice diary with us keep posting on @steem-cameroon community 😍😍

 last year 

Thanks so much pls what’s the meaning of MashaAllah??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74