#club75 The Diary Game of Thursday 7th July 2022: A meeting to prepare for Free Mind Center Life Skill Club Launching by @bongk

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Screenshot_20220707-011346.png
A poster made for informing
Good morning to all, I am very pleased to be writing to you this diary session, as earlier said, I always write on things that are important and today here I am.
This time we had a very important meeting that made me leave from Mutengene to Buea to present what I was working on. So let's get into it shall we?

Morning

The morning was good I woke up forcefully at 4am because we had morning devotions to carry out. After which I had to go do some house chores and go out for some work, normally I was supposed to carry water for a guy who was willing to pay me 2000frs for two drums which is approximately 14.5 STEEM at STEEM's current price. But there was a really heavy rain that fell the night before that day so the people filled their drums with rain water meaning the work was cancelled that was a great loss but nonetheless the day was just starting and there was more to come.
So the next on my to do list was to prepare for a meeting which was to place in Buea At the Freemind center (hope you all know the place). The meeting was to prepare ourselves for the oncoming launching of Life skills clubs . At 10 am, I was already preparing my self for the meeting at 2pm, I was preparing a power point.

IMG_20220708_070212_672.jpg
The power point I was working on

When I finished I got ready to go to Buea I finished early enough to get going, I borrowed money from my mum to we've as transport because I was really broke.

Afternoon

I was in Buea, but not in the center yet I was in Bakweri town to produce more cake to take the center and sell there during the meeting.

IMG_20220621_103720_160~2.jpg
BK's cakes are available
This time I took 8 packets to sell at the center I was already running late for the meeting, it was already 2 : 20 on so I hurried and fortunately I reached there when the meeting had not started yet.
The meeting started at 2:35 pm and we had a lot to discuss the planning of the event coming up on the 22nd of July, it was the launching of Life Skill clubs. During the meeting we spoke on the following matters.

  • Passing out information
  • Logistics.
  • Refreshments
  • Activities

IMG_20220707_165218_536.jpg

IMG_20220707_165204_960.jpg

The meeting ended at 5 pm and we had concluded on everything we needed to do and what each member had to contribute and the time was set.

Evening

I was tasked with making boards that can be used for the passing of information. And so I couldn't come back down to Mutengene, I slept at Bakweri town, where my family is, we did some amazing things together, we made more cake, proposed new ideas for the business and also watched good movies.

IMG_20220708_001202_436.jpg
Made with wheat
IMG_20220707_225536_526.jpg
Made with cassava
We made 3 cakes that night and we used cassava flour for the second cake and brown wheat flour for the first cake.
The cake making couldn't go on forever because I got tired. It was almost 1 am in the morning when I went to bed.
That concludes my diary session guys.

Thanks for reading

Cc
@wase1234
@graciella

Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08

Curated by @ashkhan

SteemCor07 - Lifestyle Curation Team

 2 years ago 

Thanks

 2 years ago 

Your post has been supported using the Steem Cameroon Curation Account.

Steem Cameroon Discord Server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66