Club5050 Creative writing contest Edition #02|| My Good Bad experience with Technological advancements by @bongk

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

business-5475661_1920.jpg
Gotten from Pixabay.com

Introduction

From the use of hands to perform activities to the use of operating systems to accomplish countless operations with just a touch of a finger even from a mile away, technology has shown great improvement over the centuries and we can all attest to it's wonders, it has saved countless lives and taken countless others, it has build nations overnight and crumbled some in just a minute.
There's no limit to what we can accomplish and what we can destroy with the current technological advancements.

My Technological Experience

My experience with the technological advancements was rather a bad one, though with all its good works, some people still get bad experiences, and these are the few in the many who go unnoticed by the system because obviously,they are the few.
So here goes; the bad experience I had was with an Operating system or App known as Google.

Google as you know it is one of the most consumed OS in the world with almost all Android phones having the OS in their phones and it controls almost a 60% of all Android systems, meaning users can't do without it.

So why would I get a bad experience from this awesome OS? here's why, so I had a Google account,which I used to login to a website known as gramfree.com. This site paid it's users for watching ads and signing smart contracts.
I worked on it using my Motorola phone for quite sometime and one day,my phone went bad all of sudden, meaning I had to use another phone to login this time, this is where I found problems, it never occurred to me that Google had changed its security protocol before now, a user could easily login into his or her account from any device all the user needed was to input his or her password for confirmation,making it hard for users even with an account to login with another phone without confirming their identity with the old phone which in this case was bad. Though there were other options like for me to reset my password,they all seemed useless because all the codes needed to be opened using the old phone,I was so frustrated,because I was going to miss out on the ads and smart contracts of that day.

Even though it was a good security protocol,it made me lose a lot on that day and I found myself frustrated and lost. Since I couldn't access my account,I had to just let go and wait till my phone was fixed, then I logged in again.
After logging in I went to my mail and discovered that I was notified of the upcoming upgrade in security protocol but I ignored the notification,maybe cause I was busy with another thing.
So I will not entirely blame the OS for that misfortune, a little blame goes to me too for not paying attention.

Thanks for reading my experience with technological advancements, that's how my experience was and I'm grateful to @wase1234 for this contest
I invite @juichi, @dobartim,@ngoenyi, hers the link to the contest
Creative Writing Contest - Edition #02 || Narrate A Personalized Experience With Technological Advancement

Thanks

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

It was really a sad experience bro logging into your account at times it give you heads but to a greater extern you learn after that

 2 years ago 

Thats true

 2 years ago 

@bongk
Your post has been curated by the Steem Cameroon curation account.

@saxopedia

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the vote

 2 years ago 

Don't be surprise of you do not receive support from steemcurator05, your 1st tag is wrongly spelt, and it is thee most important tag🤔

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57956.22
ETH 3126.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45