Been away but I'm back now

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

I've really missed everyone, I'm so sorry for disappearing without a trace, it's not been easy on the other side that's why I am back to take my place amongst my comrades, friends and family. I'll start by telling y'all why I was absent and then I can proceed to other things.

Reason for my absence

The only reason for my absence was because I had to face a very competitive exam which had me very busy, the exam was non other than the Higher National Diploma (HND) exam which needed my full attention. I had to start preparing since from January this year till June 18th when we started writing and finally ended on the 23rd.


My Defense day

The journey of a thousand miles begins with one step, as I journeyed into this exam I had to take with me everything that could keep me afloat and sustain me (the reason I powered down😔) before this defense I practically lived at Mendankwen for about 3 months starting from February 2024 to April 2024. Where we carried out our practical projects which we were going to defend. This really took a toll on me as I had to live where I wasn't comfortable, purchase meals, pay transportation and also settle my supervisor for his work done.


The difficulty

Since we were with our Supervisor, at his Laboratory we had to also help out on other things which he wanted us to do, such as transfer rods and planks from his house to where he was building his new lab, the image above is an indication of one of those days, and the reward we were given for job well done. Along the 3 months we lived in the laboratory of our Supervisor I learned a lot of new things especially from my classmates.

PXL_20240126_164233601.PORTRAIT.jpg
At the new lab being built

PXL_20240126_162848454.jpg
Flexing

Our supervisor was both a father and a guide to all of us, he took us to his new lab he was building and told us his dream of having such a very big space that will support a very huge number of students who want to carry out research with him and how he intend to raise this building to be a 2 story building, he also told us how he started with this building from.nothing but an idea and now he is realising it. All of that made me thinking about my own future and how I should start now from an idea.

After a while of endurance and suffering we finally had finished our project works and defended our projects and all got excellent results, we went to the next phase of the exam which was the practical exam and we had to carry out practical works in the laboratory assigned to us by the teachers. We all went to Polytechnic Bambui for this practical and by the end of the day we were done with that event and were awaiting the written part in June.

PXL_20240508_130537660.PORTRAIT.jpg

PXL_20240508_102829347.PORTRAIT.jpg

After the practical exam we decided to have a small picnic where we celebrated the successful defense we had and the practical we did too and also celebrated the struggles we went through. This picnic gave me so much relaxing moments and memories with friends after this picnic we got ready for the final part of the exams which was the written part taking a minimum of 1 week.

While waiting we had study sessions, while I still went to school, these sessions involved answering of past questions and getting versed with how the exams are set. The sessions really helped us and have me the confidence to face the exams head on. Then finally the time came for the exam which I still had to travel to Bambui to live with my aunt while writing.

The exams lasted a week and this wasn't an easy week, I had sleepless nights, long hours of revisions and early morning wakes rushing here and there, under the rain and shine and also trying to make sure I write excellently. I finally ended on the 23rd of June which was a Sunday morning and thought of returning to my steemit family because it's where I can tell y'all about everything. And participate in the best contests.

That's a run down of what I've been through for the past 6 months and I'm really glad to be back I hope you enjoyed the flashback I wish to see y'all react to this experience.

@patjewell
@chant

Thanks for reading

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.


Oh yes!
We support ANY quality post and good comment
ANYWHERE and at ANYTIME
Curated by : @patjewell

Welcome back, and congratulations on completing your major exams. You have 1 STEEM that you can power up to put you back in Club5050. My advice, do the power up. ( •ิ‿•ิ)

 2 months ago 

Thanks very much friend 😌 I'll do it right away

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59117.70
ETH 2597.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43