Steem Cameroon contest | Christmas Day 25th December ( Nigeria 🇳🇬)

in Steem Cameroon7 months ago (edited)

As citizens of our country, we must have a day inside a week to celebrate one occasion or the other, whether it's local or national.
I must say that I feel blessed to participate in this interesting contest organised by this wonderful community.

I welcome you all to my blog today, and I wish you all a happy holiday.


What do you know about the day

christmas-market-550323_1280.jpg
Source

This is a day celebratedworldwidee by every body, it's known as the birthday of our Lord Jesus christ and I am very happy to write about it.

Christ came and died for us, he washed away our sins so its good that we celebrate him, the date for this commemoration is 25th December of every year and this year's own have been celebrated fre days ago where we all enjoyed ourselves to the fullest, eat and drank to our satisfaction.

This is a day celebrated by all Christian all over the world to commemorate the birth of our Lord Jesus christ, preparations are been made by everyone to make sure that they appear on their best that day.
People save money for this special occasion, buy new clothes, make new hair and also good different types of food.

gift-4669449_1280.jpg
Source

This is a period of love to show kindness to people around us, most especially to the less privileged, food and gift shared on this day to commemorate this day.

And there's no doubt that this year's own was very joyful and memorable for me, I enjoyed this year celebrations because it was celebrated in a unique way in my community.
Event was organised such as playing of video games, dancing by children and a party was organised to celebrate all the children in my area, at the end gift and prizes were given to people and there were all happy.

I think this is the best Christmas that I have ever celebrated because all my family members were present, unlike others.


How do you or your country or your organization celebrate the day

20231225_115055.jpg

This is a very interesting question, this day is first celebrated by killing a fowl, goat or cow on the eve of Christmas which is on the 24th of December, and this year own was on Sunday and we all went to church very early can back and kill our animals to prepare for Christmas.

Decorations are made all over the country, I mean every where will be about Christmas lights and it will look very beautiful mostly at night.

We go to church and celebrate the birth of our Lord Jesus christ, and we do some thanksgiving to God for keeping us alive to witness this season of joy.

IMG_1878.jpeg
Me and my brothers on Christmas 🎄 day

On this day there's a public holiday to enjoy ourselves, and food and gifts are exchanged by everyone and it is really a joyful event as you will have the opportunity to eat different kinds of food.

Children walk from one house to another to wish everyone a merry Christmas and money are giving to them in return, I remember when I was young I did the same and it was fun.
The money I make are with my mother and till today she refused to give them to me, each time I ask her she will say she have been feeding and caring for me since my childhood and I haven't given her anything, so the money is showing gratitude to her.


What impact does your community gain during and after the commemoration

817c87cb22594fef89cab7e15c8da50a.jpg

Love is what we gain during this celebration, Christmas is a season of joy and people come together to enjoy this day and it's really fun and memorable. In our area, gift and food and exchange with people and everyone will be happy.

a Carol of nine lessons is also done to learn more about the teaching of christ.

And honestly speaking this event is very joyful and entertaining, as you will see different voices singing praises to God almighty.
You will se the beauty of choir as you will see lots of talents who will sing to the glory of God.


What issue or concern will you recommend being commemorated this week and on what date

20211225_140240.jpg

The issue I will love to be commemorate this week is celebration of life.
We all started this year with people and some are dead so being alive is indeed a reason to celebrate even though we must have encountered difficult moments, being alive is mote than enough reason for us to celebrate.

Sunday the 31st of December should be the date so we will have the opportunity to prepare for the new year.

I am using this medium to invite @josepha, @pandora2010 and @kuzboy to join me and participate in this contest


Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63