DIARY GAME - HOW A CHURCH IN MY NEIGHBOURHOOD CELEBRATED EASTER [29/3/2024]

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

IMG20240329082054.jpg
Image from my phone.

Compliment of the season to everyone in this community, today is a remarkable day as Christ 2000years ago gave himself up for my sake and your sake. And a church in my neighbourhood organised a play to reflect what Christ did for mankind. I'll be sharing my experiences with you people.

I woke up this morning famished as if I'm a breastfeeding mother which drenched all the strength in me, thank God I had some left over food from last night, first thing I did was to brush my teeth then warm my food and ate. After eating, i could gather enough strength to do my house chores, had my bath and was relaxing at my balcony since we didn't have an Easter service this morning.

I was there when a little boy in my compound ran from the road to call his aunty to come and witness what a church nearby to my house where doing, at first I didn't pay attention to that but I was forced to go and see what was going on when the lady came back shedding tears. She reflected her mind back to what Christ went through for her sake and broke into tears. I must say it was so touching when I got there.

The drama department of that church did a great job as the acted it so real that within me I was so sober.

IMG20240329125944.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240329130252.jpg
Image from my phone.

They first accused him for false doctrine,and took him for judgement at Pilate's palace. But he saw that the acting Christ was innocent of the accusation, he washed his hands off his death, and was taken for crucification. The acting Christ was forced to carry his cross, After taking him round the street and were flogging and stoning him at the same time, within me I was thankful to Christ for his love for someone like me.

The acting was so real and a crowd of people were following them. Until they got to the church, where he was nailed on the cross. The whole drama truly demonstrated the sufferings of christ as a result of the sins of man. I came home and was grateful for what Christ did and I came to a realisation that I'm suppose to be happy for Christs' sacrifice because it brought about redemption to my soul.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50