DIARY GAME -DIARY OF A YOUNG LADY, A BUSY DAY FOR ME [4/4/2024]

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

IMG20240404074528.jpg
Image from my phone.

Good morning great minds, hope you had a peaceful night rest. Mine was great all thanks to God almighty for yet another beautiful day. Please permit me to share with all how this day 4/4/2024 was unwrapped.

I woke up quite early that knowing I had lots of activities to carry out. First I said my prayers to God almighty committing the day into his hands, did my house chores. Then visited my little garden to see how the crops were growing but thanks to God my crops are growing quite well.

Thereafter, I went to a shop close by to the house to buy some food stuffs for breakfast

IMG20240404075006.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240404075214.jpg
Image from my phone.

I hurriedly, prepared breakfast and served my parents before going to the mill to carry the cassava I left for pressing the moisture to obtain the grated pulp. But mom was in the farm cultivating, I had to call her to go home and have her breakfast on my way to the mill.

IMG20240404074639.jpg
Image from my phone.

I went to the mill, carried the cassava and headed by home. In other to finish on time, I started sieving the cassava immediately I returned. It was quite much it was about six bags, before I could finish with sieving the cassava it was a bit late at about 2pm. Then I set my fire and started frying.

IMG20240404133604.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240404134900.jpg
Image from my phone.

Frying the cassava was a bit boring because the cassava was not well dried, it really stressed me and there was no one to assist, it just I, me and myself doing everything alone. You can imagine frying, making sure the fire is burning to make the cassava well dried. The stress was down on me.

But thank God I overcame the stress and successfully fried everything, but before I could finish frying it was very late and I was tired.

IMG20240404172535.jpg
Image from my phone.

After everything, I freshened up, had my dinner and went to bed immediately due to how exhausted I was. But I don't mind the stress as far as I have food to eat, with the way things are expensive one needs to get his or her hands dirty in other to survive. You can imagine that in the market now three cups of garri is sold at the rate of #1000 naira, come to think of it how will a family of ten survive in this period?

So despite the stress, I was glad I had food to eat. There's a cliche that says there's no food for a lazy man at least I'm not lazy that's why I have food to eat 😂 😂 😂. That was how the above mentioned date unfolded, thanks for going through my diary hope to read from you too. Bye until my next diary.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56855.37
ETH 2976.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39