DIARY GAME - AN EXCURSION TO A TELEVISION AND A RADIO STATION WITH MY STUDENTS. [15/3/2024]

in Steem Cameroon2 months ago

IMG20240315103745.jpg
Image from my phone.

A good afternoon and happy weekend from my wing to every steemians in this community, hope we are all doing great. Today was fun as I, my students and other teachers embarked on an excursion to a radio and a television station somewhere in town sit back as I take you through my experience there.

Worship has become part of my daily routine as it was instilled in me right from childhood, I can't have a complete day without worshipping my creator for the gift of life and a new day. I woke up and worshipped my maker, took my bath, and didn't eat because my gas cylinder was empty from last night cooking, so I left with the hope to eat at a restaurant beside my school.

Getting to school the bus was already on a standby and the students entered one after the other. I had no time to eat again I had to get some snacks to sustain myself till I return home. We all went into the bus and grabbed our seats and off we went.

IMG20240315110655.jpg
Image from my phone.

When we got to the permises, the manager came out and welcome us, introduced himself and told the students a little about the station showed the a "MAST" that helps in holding the antenna for the circulation of signals. Do you know knowledge is not wasted at first I thought it was called a mass not until today I knew it is called a mast.

IMG20240315132519.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240315110645.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240315113038.jpg
Image from my phone.

After the brief talk he excused himself for a meeting and called on a beautiful to take us on a tour round the station. The lady introduced herself as Mrs Nsidibeh who took us to different sectors in both the TV and the radio sections. She divided us into groups, so we toured round the station group after group. She first took us to the news section where we met different personalities such as the HON(head of news), the reporters, the editors, correspondent, etc. They all welcomed us.

IMG20240315114100.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240315114108.jpg
Image from my phone.

Thereafter, we proceeded to the engineering section, the man showed us the different machines that transmit signals in form of electromagnetic waves to the mast which makes us to reach them when we tune to our televisions and radios.

Thereafter we we taken to the editing suite where editing are done, and then to the social media department that are in charge of all social media handles and then we went to the camera studio where they take pictures and video events and send it to the editing suit for editing.

The next section we visited was the MCR (master control room) it is just like our brain that interprets everything. This room controls everything that happens in the studio. And it is close to the studio.

IMG20240315115004.jpg
The control room.

IMG20240315115337.jpg
The studio.

IMG20240315115719.jpg
Images taken from my phone.

From the master control room, we proceeded to the studio where there were cameras, teleprompter, and a monitor. During live performance (broadcast), the text or news is displayed on the telepromter and the camera is behind it, enables the view of the presenter and the teleprompter enables the visual access to the text presenter is presenting.

Also the walls of the studio was covered with green foams and we learnt that the main reason they use a green foam is so that the video mixer can easily edit the video Incase there is any substitution of an image by the director. Since we do not have any green pigment on the skin it will be easy to substitute someone with any object while editing.

They cannot use a yellow or red wall because we have the pigment in our skins Incase they want to substitute someone with a gorilla while editing.

IMG20240315120426.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240315120325.jpg
Image from my phone.

Lastly we entered the recording room, a beautiful lady introduced herself to us and showed us the different equipments in the recording room which were the monitor, a microphone which is different from the regular ones used in the church, the one they had there was bigger with filters and a speaker. She further said that the microphone has filters that filters the voice and it captures acoustic waves like sounds made by human and convert electrical energy into sound energy that is heard from the speaker. She also said that the recording room is like a woman's kitchen where all food preparation and cooking is done.

After that, the students were given an opportunity to ask questions where they needed clarity and thereafter all the staffs and students took pictures together then we board back to our buses and left. I came back tired and famished I prepared food to eat already it was 3pm that was when I had my breakfast at lunch.

IMG20240315165822.jpg
Image from my phone.

I can say it was quite an interesting and educative excursion, I'm happy I went for the excursion.Thanks for going through my diary hope to read from you too bye until my next diary.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71