DIARY GAME- A SUNDAY FULL OF SO MANY ACTIVITIES [10/3/2024]

in Steem Cameroon4 months ago

IMG20240310073717.jpg
Image from my phone.

Good evening beautiful steemians in this esteemed community, it's a pleasure to write in this community hope your days were productive and my prayer to everyone in this community is to have a reason to smile this week. Yesterday was full of so many activities for me and I'm pleased to share it with you. But she shied-away when I wanted taking pictures of us in the taxi on our way to church.

Yesterday was a Sabbath day and our belief as Christians is that, we assemble ourselves together in a well structured building to worship God. And I'm not an exemption to that. I woke up that morning, said my prayers, freshened up and prepared myself and off I left for service. And my beautiful neighbour came with me.

Getting to church, we attended Sunday school and the main service started. I was really blessed by the gospel. Yesterday was also the birthday of my spiritual mother, everyone in church celebrated her and some members surprised her with a cake. The cake was shared among everyone and we left.

IMG20240310100139.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240310123215.jpg
Image from my phone.

On my way back from church, I stopped by the market to buy some food stuffs since there was nothing at home to eat. Went home and started cooking, and in the process of cooking one of my neighbours came out with his Mp3 and played I and my other neighbour that was outside a song wishing us a Happy Mother's Day Hahahahaha and I didn't know yesterday was Mother's Day........

IMG20240310125650.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240310125640.jpg
Image from my phone.

They danced in appreciation for what their mothers did for them they were alive. Unfortunately, their mothers are late. The entertained me with their dance while I was cooking and with that I didn't feel the hunger much. After preparing my food, ate it and was about resting when I got a call from my sister that she is visiting and she's craving for abacha (African salad). That I should please prepare it for her so that she can eat it when she arrives.

I got up, sucked the dry one I had so that it will be soft before her arrival, and went across the road to buy other ingredients needed for the preparation. I was on it when she arrived, she waited until I was done with it, and served her, she ate to her satisfaction and before I finished with the preparation, it was already late.

Immediatedly I served her, I freshened up and rested. I had the intentions of logging in to my steemit page to engage in meaningful posts, but couldn't due to how exhausted I was, I managed to pray to my creator to watch over me and slept off.

Thanks for taking out time to go through my diary hope to read from you too. Have a peaceful night rest bye until my next diary.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61604.80
ETH 3444.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50