DIARY GAME - A SAD TUESDAY FOR ME [5/3/2024]

in Steem Cameroon5 months ago

IMG20240305143650.jpg
Image from my phone.

Good evening great steemians, how are you all doing, hope you're fine. At first, I had this mindset of thanking God whenever I see another day, because I know I've made it to a new day but the narrative changed yesterday as we're to thank God for every minute of the day. I was so devastated yesterday, that was why I couldn't share my experience with you guys.

Yesterday, something happened that gave me the worst shock of my life. I woke up that morning, said my prayers, had my breakfast and prepared for work. One of my neighbours that is so fund of me came out as usual and greeted me the normal way he does.

He said I quote "my sister ha you woke up very early today Oooo I hope you're going to school direct I laughed and told him I was going to school direct, that I prepared early because I had the first period to teach he said Okay Oooo bye and be safe. I left for work, and had this bad feelings throughout my stay at work.

All I said was God please protect me and my family, may I not hear any bad news about them little did I know.....

IMG20240305103433.jpg
Image from my phone.

I started solving the west African Secondary School Certificate Examination (W.A.S.S.C.E) Ipast questions I gave to my students as homework, but was still feeling awkward yet managed to finish it so that I can mark the homework and do the corrections for them.

After the close of school, I didn't go home immediately. I stayed back to clear my table as I had lots of work on my desk to do. I left the school at exactly 4:30pm and breaker the first tricycle the man refused to stop, I breaker the second one he stopped and when I walked towards it it moved. I decided not to board any tricycle again but to trek home.

One my way home I saw this weird bird my dad once told me that if it appears, it means someone will die. I wondered why I saw the bird but ignored the thought and continued walking home. When I got home, I saw the son to this my neighbour that greeted me in the morning before I left for school. He greeted and I responded, due to how his facial expression was, I asked him if everything was Okay he said yes, I entered my house. Laid down and was seeing a movie in my phone.

After sometime, I heard a hard knock on my door I ignored it at first because I didn't want anyone to disturb me. I heard it again and the person told me to come!!!!! Ha, I asked her what is it little did I know that someone I and him spoke and laughed together that morning have "LATE" added to his name 😢....she told me daddy David is dead. Immediately, my phone fell from my hand and I was speechless.

Getting to his room, I saw a cold dead body on the ground covered with a wrapper.... My dears I couldn't talk nor cry 😢. Immediately, I had a flash back about our discussion earlier that day. I didn't know when tears started dripping from my eyes, within me I was saying so those were his last words to me. And this man in question was full of life and energy.

I asked his son if he was ill he said no. That he came back from school to see him lying on the floor, he tapped and called him but no response. And people around said he came out that afternoon around 2pm to buy something across the road. And his son returned from school by 3pm to see his father's corpse on the floor.

I asked myself, am I better than this man? Is this not someone I spoke with before going to school? Now he's late, there's nothing in this life things are really happening. That very day they called his brother to come take his corpse to the mortuary such is life.

Thanks for going through my diary hope to read from you too.Till my next diary bye.

MUCH 😍 FROM @blezzy.

Sort:  
Loading...

This post has been upvoted through Steemcurator09


Newcomer Team Curation Guidelines For March 2024
Curated by - @wilmer1988

  • We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66146.36
ETH 3281.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70