DIARY GAME-A PRODUCTIVE FRIDAY WITH MY STUDENTS[9/02/2024]

in Steem Cameroon6 months ago

IMG20240209123438.jpg
Image from my phone.

Good afternoon and happy weekend to every steemian in this platform, hope today met you all well,as for me, I've had my share of stressful day though I'm not regretting, because it was productive at the end. Today I conducted a practical with my students on how to cut and sew apron.

So last week, I taught my students soup production theoretically and we were to conduct the practical by this week but. I asked them to tell their parents to buy them apron and hand gloves to protect them from chemical spills during practicals.

Most of their parents refused to comply, so I suggested that we see the aprons by ourselves so that it won't cost much they all agreed. To told them to tell their mothers to give them one yard of any ankara, thread and needles. Guess what their mothers did as I said.

So today, I used my period to show them how to cut and sew the apron and they did with so much excitement, each and everyone one of them took time to design their aprons and said they will make some for their mothers to use in the kithen.

IMG20240209123424.jpg
Image from my phone.

You can see the excitement in their faces as they sample their aprons. They have different designs of apron. I adviced them during holidays, they can be productive and make some money from it. If they sew these aprons as many as they can and display it where people can have a view of it, it will attract them seeing that a child is trying to be productive, they'll buy to encourage the child.

Now our aprons are ready, and we will now proceed to our soap making hopefully by next week. Anticipate our soap making bye till my next diary.

@blezzy

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted through -Steemcurator09.



Team Newcomer- Curation Guidelines For February 2024 Curated by - <@goodybest>

Note: Try and engage meaningfully with fellow users, comment and upvote on their post, as this will help you to have good Voting CSI

Join Newcomers' community group 👇

https://discord.com/invite/zPUbmKeV

We invite all newcomers from 0 to 3 months of existence in steemit to use hashtags #newcomer and #country.

 6 months ago 

Waoh.... This make me remember my secondary school days. How my sewing master taught us how to sew clothes using needle and thread.

You're doing a very good job, keep it up as those kids will ever live to remember you.

 6 months ago 

Thank you my dear, you needed to see the excitement on their faces during the practical, I pray God for more grace to impact in their lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58431.17
ETH 2653.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44