Diary Game [30/3/2024] Having an ample time of rest.

in Steem Cameroon3 months ago

IMG20240330135623.jpg
Image from my phone.

Hey diary

Up from the grave he arose,with a mighty triumph over his foes, he arose a victor from dark domain and together we are alive in him and he lives forever... Glory!!!! to God. I had an ample time to rest yesterday after a hectic previous day, below is how it unfolded.

A day before yesterday, I had a lot of chores on my list after the hectic day, I had to update my blog with meaningful posts that kept me awake till 12:30am the next day. You know one thing with sleep it doesn't come immediately when you want, I laid with my eyes closed I didn't know when it finally came and I dozed off. Before I could know it was morning, everywhere was bright my sister called me to wakeup and carry-on with my own part of the house chores but I pleaded with her to assist me that I'll take her turn the next day.

Then I had enough time to sleep and rest until it was 10am, I stood up, had my bath, brush teeth, had my breakfast already all the house chores were handled by my beloved sister.

IMG20240330162444.jpg
Image from my phone.

IMG20240330135923.jpg
Image from my phone.

Fortunately, Phcn restored power. After eating, I peeled a pawpaw that was in the house and did eat while enjoying an interesting program in the television. Thereafter, I felt sleepy again I went to the bed room and slept till 6pm. It was my turn to prepare dinner I had to go to the market and buy some food stuffs.

IMG20240330204028.jpg
Image from my phone.

On returning from the market, everywhere was was dark. I tried putting on the rechargeable lamp but it wasn't producing light I had to go a shop across my street to make a replacement.

IMG20240330192509.jpg
Image from my phone.

Gosh the price I was told was three times the price of the former one. Things are really expensive these days, I had no option than to use my phone torch to prepare the meal since the price of the rechargeable lamp was quite expensive. So after preparing dinner, I accompanied my sister to a supermarket across the road to get some items.

IMG20240330200918.jpg

IMG20240330200834.jpg

Images from my phone.

In preparation to her birthday, we went to almost three supermarkets but didn't find the preferred drink she wanted finally we found it in the fourth supermarket. After getting the preferred one, we headed back home a served us dinner.

IMG20240330223943.jpg
Image from my phone.

Had my dinner and logged in to my steemit page and engaged by voting on my fellow steemians post before retiring for the day.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34