Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 9 - (Marriage)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

Screenshot_20220603-160637.jpg

Hello hello hello to you all steemians, it's been a long time no see, well i apologize it's this contest which will stillake me come up blcoz of this subject of marriage 🥲 here's my entry to this contest!


How i define marriage

Marriage for me is the coming together of two people before God and before men to form ones flesh.

Some people can be married to the opposite sexes of the same specie but in this crooked world there things are just going sideways, we see men who are married to their jobs, to animals and to the same sex.

How marriage has affected me

I live with my parents ever since I'm a child and their union is always blessing me. They've been a good influence to me as regards to marriage and couple life. I would say in this regards that marriage has been of a good influence to me. As by watching them in their marriage i have learnt

  • How to love
  • How lo trust
  • How to forgive
  • How to endure
  • How to play ...

Marriage!!!

To love is easy, but to sacrifice and love one person is a challenge
Many fall in love but most of one another take revenge

Holy and great marriage is,
Most of us don't know what marriage is
From the altar to the pew
Those who make it to the altar are few

Countless times you have been loved,
Most of the times you have moved on
On that day only one thing will count,
I will count on you to say i do.

You swept me off my feet to become my groom
Your parents groomed you well
For you I will stand tall, all those other boys i will use a broom
Coz my heart for you alone i create room

You've made me think of marriage at this age
I've left my youthful age and to immaturity I've turned the page.
Borrow me your pen let me write your name in this blank page

The cage i was in was lonely and scary,
You took my hand out of it and brought me to your age range.

Marriage is more than a gift! It's a commitment to love and to cherish till death do us part.
On my part i will love and honour,
Till death do us part❤️


Thank you for reading through my entry, i invite @chiabertrand, @wandass73 and @burivennjah to this contest.

10% beneficiary to @steem-cameroon

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Wow I love the fact that your parents made u learn to endure, forgive and most especially to love.
Your poem is amazing Dr thanks for sharing with us

 2 years ago 

Tha k you bro, i appreciate your kind words it's indeed worth learning from parents in this kind of things

 2 years ago 

Wow nice experience

 2 years ago 

Thank you miss

 2 years ago (edited)

Very much true that in marriage one need learnt how to play along , love ceaselessly , endure , and trust one another without getting to hides things. I truly do like your poem.

 2 years ago 

Oh yeah you got it all sir. Marriage is a great gift

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49