Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 3 - (Price Inflation)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago

20220607_144112.jpg made with Pixelab

Hello to all, it's another time and great opportunity good ven to me by @steem-cameroon in this contest. I'll go straight to the point!

Price Inflation in my own understanding is the rate at which article prices increase at a particular time period. This period can be months, days , years or even centuries.

Price Inflation in my country Cameroon has been rampantly the center and the talk of the town. I can hardly get something for myself now because of increase in prices. I have turned to even trek to school and church. Just follow my poem and you will know more about this.

Inflation

Oh dear Cameroon government, it wasn't what was planned
We agreed on a costless life but look at us now living as though we were on life support

A country full of resources and cash crops,
But all we can get with much cash is little crops.

The price of garri is inversely proportional to the quality of it's rising.
I keep it into water for 10mins yet it doesn't "high"
But prices of stuff still remain very high.

Why are prices so high with such low cost of living? Are we slaves to our own system? Or victims of a failing system?

My digestive system has begun to incure damages and imbalances i can't bear,
I now weigh my money on a balance before i buy bread and pear.

Like a balloon, the government inflate prices and they forget to deflate them!
Now my pockets are light and flying all over, and I'm confused of what to buy😔

What a change in diet,
What a waste of money,
What a disrupted wallet,
What a drastic change,
What an immense loss!

I say no to Price Inflation🙅🏿‍♂️ 🇨🇲

Thank you!

I invite, @graciella, @alphonsine81, @metugejacy20 and @fonjougiresse to this contest.

CC:
@majerius
@wase1234
@tignoga

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Steem greetings @blessinglepahwah,

Steem Cameroon appreciates your dedication and encourages you to do more.

CATEGORIESREMARKS
Verified Member
Steemexclusive
Club Status (club5050)
Hold Liquid Steem(SBD/STEEM)
Bot-use
CSI3.1, 0.0% Self (good)
Blog/Account ReviewContinue to support others by commenting and upvoting. We love power ups, contuine powering up.

Reviewed by: @wase1234

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66263.69
ETH 3419.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63