Steem Cameroon Poetry Contest Season 11 - (Choice)

in Steem Cameroon2 years ago (edited)

20220806_144750.jpg

Hello beauties, yeah it's been long time no see, but i can explain. Even though it's holidays, i don't really get time to touch my phone so i have difficulties coming and connecting with you all.


What you understand by Choice Define in your own words

Choice for me is simply the ability to adopt something among many others depending on your need of usability. Choice van be good or bad but for sure, each choice has a corresponding effect.

Have you ever made a wrong choice before?

Oh yes! I've had a little share of how making a wrong choice looks like. Just follow me as i narrate.

There was this day i had to choose between sleep and a prayer night vigil. Actually i was really tired from the day i had and i was the one to lead the worship that evening. But i was very tired. The time arrived for the vigil and i wanted to go.

At that time we were on a fasting program and my mom just cooked rice and stew with chicken. I was hungry and tired around 3pm, i tried to resist but i landed 2 plates in my belly and went to continue the work i began.

Bad news for me was that the time of the prayer vigil i slept so much that i woke up in the morning of the next day. So ashamed of myself i repented of the bad choice i made.

In not less than 200 words, write a poem about Choice

Choice!
I may have known you for a long time, but never knew how to make good use of you.
I see you everyday of my life and yet i don't seem to differentiate your voices.

Yes you have 2 voices, one makes a loud noise and the other makes a very low tune.
Loudly and subtilty you lure me to your path and make me understand that you have consequences.

Choice!
The choices i make live to follow me, i wish to kill them but they have given birth to children already.

I'm ready to stop making the wrong choices, i choose toake good choices, but in the midst of the decision to make the choice i make a wrong choice.

What does it take to know a good choice and to make it?
I need to make it and stop faking it that the choices i made were the best, while i merely took a little of the rest🤦🏾‍♂️

Every choice has a consequence whether good or bad, and the choices we make the consequences which follow will affect you and your whole generation.

Choice!
I'm sorry, please help me choose to choose you.
I need you
I want you


I choose to call upon @fonjougiresse, @alphonsine81 and @metugejacy20 to make a good choice and make this contest great!

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Good work here.. your use of English is pure and I love it. See you on the next post

 2 years ago 

I was hungry and tired around 3pm, i tried to resist but i landed 2 plates in my belly and went to continue the work i began.

Hunger knows no friend ohhh😅, and it can land you into trouble when you least expect.
Nice post👌
Good luck to you

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Beautiful entry you've got here, however i wish you did your bit to render support towards community growth via allocation of reward to official account for community growth.
Good luck with this entry.

 2 years ago 

Yes , first off am so sorry for your personal encountered on food choice over resistant to remain fasted . May be till vigil get over . Choice indeed has high effect to make one's life forever and or get one's marred forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69512.95
ETH 3883.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73