Cameroon Best day Contest - 03/06/2024

in Steem Cameroon19 days ago (edited)
Dairy game _ introduction

Hello friends in steemit and steem for Cameroon, Happy new week to everyone, trust we are doing great in our different works affairs. I will be sharing most of my interesting activities of the day, how and what I eat and lots more. So stay tuned and enjoy your readings on my post.

Monday was my favourite day of the week because it is always a start of something new. Like a new slate, a new beginning.

Morning

Waking up yesterday at past 5 in the morning, I took a bath and got prepared for school. Although our lectures was on probability we were asked to wait till yesterday morning to confirm if class will hold or not due to the nationwide strike. And by the time I must have been through with school preparations and check my phone the strike was confirmed to be hold.
I personally was not happy about it, I mean I just started school and aside the school delaying of a thing the idea of staying at home was something else and I just could not start to imagine about it.
Stepped out form my school outfits and went back to sleep again. Oh what a lovely day to sleep, going to shop was out of the picture.
After some time, I went out to my friends place where I got the best gist of my life, but no food. You know these kinda friends you have and the only thing they are good at is gisting nothing else , I basically cook when I go there, but today in particular there was no food stuff near the house to be found.

1000034856.jpg

Afternoon

It was wonderful staying at her place for hours listening to her telling me about literally everything that has been going on in her life. When I came back home it was already past 12 pm. Heading home little sis was preparing vegetable soup so I joined in and we made a quick delicious vegetable and okra soup. Let me share the recipe here for my friends ;

1000034858.jpg

So first, I slice my already washed vegetables and okra into separate bowls, and washed my periwinkles, after words I placed my pot on the fire after adding the sliced okra, pepper mix, protein stock and some water. After some time I add my vegetables and the washed periwinkles and oil lastly, allow it to be on the fire. Made some gari and there we sat to devour the food with my sis.

1000034854.jpg

Afternoon was quite interesting because it is market day, as I sat to stare at the market women. Some struggling to get a bag of cassava, and the drama school has really made me miss lots of them Sha. After watching them for a while I went back to sleeping .

1000034594.jpg

Evening

As I woke up in the evening, the sky is already turning dark. All the food I ate has digested and my stomach was already flat, so I said to my self to prepare a quick dinner for myself. My favorite "spaghetti hala meh" and it is so delicious.

1000034586.jpg

Having done eating , I took my books and began to write for indeed it was a fruitful day !.
Fo it has been long I had a good nap in the afternoon, or eat every minutes I want. Like this strike of today has really shine brightly on me, it says you need a refill. And truly I have. I just hope that it wont take long, it should be called off, because too much of everything is not good .

Thank you guys for finding time to read , so I will be expecting your thoughts on the comments section. I invite @usoro01 @pandora2010 and @saintkelvin17 to participate in this contest.

1000034879.jpg
Proof that I voted and resteemed the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64097.37
ETH 3476.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53