STEEMCAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST:16/03/2021

in Steem Cameroon4 years ago

Greetings fellow steemians of cameroon and others around the world.

On Tuesday the 16th of March, I received a text from my elder brother on WhatsApp saying he has sent the sim of 1.5 million francs I should go and collect it from an uncle in the family, he sent the money through him. He is in the United Arab Emirates 🇦🇪 in Dubai.
6E882F0A-0E17-42EF-8F94-08466EACADE0.jpeg

The purpose of this money was to advance a plot of land at mile 3 nkwen behind Guinness Cameroon. We had discussed with the seller and we agreed on 2.5 million, so just the fact that more than half of the amount was paid gave me so much joy. The only thought that kept running through my mind was “so we would finally build our own house and all the stress would go away”.

Still that morning after he told me he has sent the money, he told me to tell the family that he has finally gotten another job over there in Dubai. He worked for a staff company there for 3 years and they treated him badly so he had to resign and he stayed without working for 3 months only. I said only because I know people who went there and made years without a job and were ashamed to come back to cameroon so they live at railway stations. But he was lucky enough to get a job after 3 months.

These news gave not just me but the entire family great joy and it made that day the best day of the week for me.

Thanks for reading my

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator04
@booming01
@booming02

Sort:  

Very nice experience, with joy. Good luck to your brother

Thanks brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62