STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST: 25/03/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings everyone
I’m glad I am partaking in this contest of this week and I want to thank @steem-cameroon for this contest.
B9E1E201-FDE8-4EE9-9760-F5C147E10B66.jpeg

My favorite day of the week was on Thursday 25th of March , I had some issues in school which prevented me from continuing with HND registration. I was owing the institution the sum of 185,000frs for tuition fees. Since part of the registration process is done online and to access the online account, each candidate had a private code sent by the ministry so the school only releases the code to a student if the student has completed his/her tuition fee. The school refused to hand mine over to me and the latest date for registration was on Friday which was the next day.

I had been going to the registrar’s office, pleading with him for days but still nothing was working. I already saw myself not writing the HND exams because I had just a day left for registration meanwhile the work that I needed to do to complete the registration could not be completed in a day. On this day, Thursday the 25th, I still woke up and went to the registrar’s office and pleaded with him for the 4th time. He finally signed a note for me to take to the bursar, telling her to give me my codes but i would not defend on the 13th of April without completing the fees.

I took the codes, and left the registrar’s office still worried because I did not have money for certifying the documents needed for the registration process and even if I had the money, I’ll need to go for certification and make almost the whole day at the Divisional Officer’s office. But just as I left the registrar’s office and was going down the stairs of the office, I got a message on my phone, it was my complete fees which I need and it was sent by my elder brother 🤩. Without any delay, I rushed down to the bursar and paid the complete fees and collected my online codes.

After collecting the codes, I was still left with nothing, nothing to certify the documents with. I had sent some coins(cryptocurrency) to @saxopedia for him to help me sell. While standing infront of the office thinking of where to go borrow money and complete this process, he sent me the sum of 260,000frs which was money he sold the coins with, 65000frs was @theobass’s money. As I was thinking of where to go and access the internet to go on my profile and continue the registration process, a classmate took me to one of the offices in the administrative block, and the administration began helping me with the registration, after about 10 mins, the online form was printed out and I needed to take it along side my birth certificate and my advance level certificate to the DOs office for certification.

One of the staffs in the office advised me to go to the governors office at bamenda up station, That it would be done there very fast. It was already some minutes past 2:30 pm which is already late for me to go for certification. I decided to go the next day. So I left the office with all the necessary documents that needed certification all in one place. I met a classmate and he gave me the phone number of a worker at the governor’s office and said when I get there I should call the person and give the documents to her, she would help me do it within 10 mins.

I would have certified that same day but it was already late for certification for the day. But I had achieved so much for that day and morethan 70% of the work was done. I called the number given to me by the classmate and spoke with the person, she told me to come the next day by 9 pm. On the last day of registration, i went and met her and within 5 minutes my documents were certified and I came back to school and by 10:30 am I was done with registration.
I felt so much relief because it was so impossible to do all of this in just 1 day and few hours. People have spent 4 days at the DOs office and the governors office trying to certify documents.

Thanks for reading my entry post

@steemcurator01
@steemcurator02
@steemcurator03
@steemcurator04
@booming01
@booming02

Sort:  

diman you dey really chop steem money
merde see ya close
enel fressh for you nor😂

Looks are deceitful ma guy 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84