STEEM CAMEROON BEST DAY CONTEST-12/03/2021

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Greetings fellow members of the steemit family.
I’m excited to present to you my favorite day of last week Friday the 12 of March. Even though the day was a funeral for the grand mother of my elder brother’s fiancé, it was my favorite day of last week because of the togetherness that I witnessed between the fiancé’s family and my family.

We all know those in-laws where they happen to hate the other family with passion for no reason. At the funeral program, my mum and my elder sister came in uniform 🥋 of the funeral. They came with cooked food enough and since my elder brother is out of the country, I was there as his representative. When we arrived the compound, the welcome the family gave us especially those who despised us in the family gave us some relief and I can say we felt at home.
8AA760E6-5888-46D8-9477-4BE40E8E0A20.jpeg

I honestly can’t remember the last time I saw such a smile on my mums face , this gave me so much joy and even after the funeral was over and we all went home, we kept receiving calls and messages of appreciation of what we did during the funeral.
The day was meant to be a sad day but it technically turned out to be a memorable day because the two families came together in harmony.

Thanks for reading my entry post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43