The Diary Game Season 3 [30/09/2021]

in Steem Cameroon3 years ago

Good evening dear people. I am happy to be here to present to you yet another session of my diary of today thursday!
Okay, first of all it was good day for me because today was my birthday, even though with this ghost town nothing could really go on.
I am happy and thanking God for making me see this day, and of course i thanked the almighty when i performed my prayer in the morning. Slept for a while and my sister got us puff-puff to eat.

IMG_20210930_081733.jpg
Puffpuff and some pepper.

It is my birthday so i was making something delicious for launch. Our traditional meal actually lol. After we finished our puffpuff we went into the kitchen because there was much to do. Was making fufu and njamanjama with chicken popularly known as (khatikhati).

What i usually do is to roast my fowl to be partly ready and then i fry just tomatoes to prepare my khatikahti in it. So i will be presenting to you the roasting process(smoking).

IMG_20210929_153959.jpg
Voila!!

After this i fry tomatoes in red oil and then cook to my taste. It's good to always allow our meat or chicken cook well. After this was ready i now made fufu, as for the vegetable we were preparing it on the gas o that we should not have to take a long time on preparing launch, bearing in mind that i had med up my mind to give fee people the food so i should make it ready on time.

IMG_20210930_130510.jpg
Khatikati.

So this food is actually very delicious trust me. Up till now am still so full and actually would love to just sleep now. That is what i prepared for my birthday and had to share with few people as an act of showing ma gratitude for God making me to see this day.

Thank you for reading and see you tomorrow for another diary write up of mine.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Happy birthday in arrears @beri-aisha
Indeed, that khatikhati really looks appetizing. That's a great meal to be eaten on such a special day in your life.

 3 years ago 

Thank you so much dear

 3 years ago 

You're welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42